My Reviews (331)

Classic Lemon Curd

Tangy, classic lemon curd. Whether you know it as lemon spread or lemon butter, it's still perfect with scones and tea.
Reviews (331)


Comment:
02 Aug 2010
Dorothy.R said:
Altered ingredient amounts. i did it
 
12 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: lucas
Wow what a great recipe,very easy to make and tastes absolutely fantastic,used it on sandwiches and on icecream......will try it in a tart next time!!!! Give it a go!!!!
 
07 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: paula1969
Perfect recipe. Tried it with original recipe, with half lemon/half lime juice and also put into a tart. Absolutely delicious whichever way!
 
09 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: janmaree
So easy and perfectly tangy lemon butter. My lemons were super sour so added a bit more sugar. Does NOT need cornflour, will thicken when cool.
 
18 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Cici_84
Like the name says... Perfect :-)
 
04 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: WuDee
Tasted fantastic and works well - but I cooked it slowly cos I was nervous about curdling the curd and it took a fair bit longer than 6 minutes.
 
22 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: mysticcalcook
this was easy just had too be carefull and watch it so it didnt burn ..first time ive made it it tastes great just like me mum used to make
 
14 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: MonikaPrestoN
uh ummh absolutely delicimo just like mum made, i tweeked the recipe as i got used to making it a bit less sugar 1 or 2 more eggs just to my taste otherwise a stands alone recipe, thanks whoever put it out there.
 
13 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Natynat
I never made lemon curd before and this was so easy and yummy. I didn't have enough lemons so added one lime which gave it a nice twist.
 
10 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: Kat69
This is tge first time i have nade this. It taist great however as it cooled it seems to have a slight grity texture .can anyone advise ne what i have done wrong
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes