My Reviews (445)

Easy Spinach and Potato Frittata

This dish is not only delicious but easy to make and versatile. I have done different sized versions of it for brunch, lunch and dinner. I sometimes finish it off under the griller for a couple of minutes to brown the top.
Reviews (445)


23 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: JEWELS9
This was pretty good. The potato layer was a little bland, but it perked up with additional salt and pepper, a lot of salt and pepper. :o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Joan Mack
Simple and delicious. My husband loves this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2007
This recipe was really very good! It was simular to my fried potatoes, however, a little different. I added a few red pepper flakes and some green pepper. We love cheese on potaotes so we put extra. Like the whole package!! I served this as part of my Sunday dinner and everyone loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: KEZ
I took other reviewers advice with this and seasoned the potatoes with salt and black pepper whilst cooking. I only used 3 potatoes and more spinach. I finished it off by putting it under the broiler for 5 minutes. This made a great lunch for me and my oldest daughter with slices of Country Seed Bread from this site. I'll definitely make this again. Many Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: MASSIVEMO1
I made this in a saucepan instead of a skillet since I didn't have any skillet lids. My boyfriend and I both really liked it and he's rather hard to please. And cooking potatoes in a covered saucepan like that was an epiphany, much easier than frying and they taste just as good. A winner of a recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: danakscully64
This recipe is delicious! I did make some modifications though. I used purple, red, and gold potatoes (a mix from Trader Joe's). I thought the amount of potatoes the recipe called for was too much (I recommend using only half) and the spinach should be doubled. Next time, I'll add cooked mushrooms and tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2007
Reviewed by: ROBDOG19
This is a pretty good, healthy, easy to make, and your kids will eat it recipe. I added bacon bits while cooking the potatoes, it added some meaty flavor to the potatoes as they do need some extra flavoring.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2007
Reviewed by: Brenkt
This was a great starter recipe. I added some more seasonings to my potatoes (seasoning salt, more garlic, pepper) and I think that really made the difference. I ended up transferring the frittata to a plate to flip it over in the pan to set the top. It all stayed together and worked quite nicely. My boyfriend came home from a business trip and is loving the leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2007
Reviewed by: ph2072
Eating this right now. It's pretty good. I had to make a couple changes to the recipe, though. I used 2 regular Idaho potatoes and cut them up in pieces; I don't have red potatoes on hand. I also had to use canned milk because I ran out of regular and soy milk. I also had to use mozzarella cheese because that's all I have for now. I also used red onion because I didn't have green onions. I had to allow the whole mixture to cook a little longer because at the end of 7 minutes the eggs weren't fully cooked. It browned the bottom of the frittata some but it's still good. (Can't eat not-fully-cooked eggs now, not healthy.) Overall though, tastes good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2007
Reviewed by: Kirstin
great
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes