My Reviews (926)

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani)

Indian butter chicken, also known as chicken makhani, is a very flavourful dish which you can make as mild or spicy as you like. Serve with basmati rice.
Reviews (926)


18 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Frez
i loooove this curry. i made it for my dad's 60th earlier this year and was a big hit. instead of using the cornflour to thicken it, i used a handful of finely crushed cashew nuts.
 
27 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: DavidUnger
It is a fantastic, easy to follow recipe and tastes great!!!
 
10 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: trel
A favourite at home. Easy to follow recipe. The second time we made it though, we left all the chilli and Cayenne out of it. Those that like it spicy just added the cayenne pepper after it was served. Yum.
 
03 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: biancacarmel
So good! Even better if you boil the chicken in the sauce to achieve a more tender texture
 
10 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: RebeJ
Yum, everyone loved it, was easy to follow.
 
16 May 2018
Reviewed by: AlynkaNeilson-bishop
Sooooo GOOD!!! followed the recipe and tell me tell you... DELICIOUS!! I don’t understand when you go out to a restaurant they can’t even make their own specialty.... frustrating... definitely a winner
 
09 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: georgiaannjackson1155
I thought it was a nice and tasty meal 😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝
 
28 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: dvskel
Was going to buy packet mix easy way out but always find they don't have much flavour, so thought i'd try this and my partner loved it! A bit spicy for me but just had more rice and a cup of milk. If you don't like spicy just cut back on the chilli and cayenne, I wouldn't take it out completely as it gives it the flavour you need.
 
26 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: STik
Great recipe. Family and friends love it!!
 
07 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: BrendanHodgkin
Worth cooking it this way rather than using the jar sauces. So much better!!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes