My Reviews (56)

Cheesy Pesto Tomatoes

These are a great appetiser for a party and super simple to make since there are only three ingredients.
Reviews (56)


27 May 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Excellent - as a side dish or an appetizer! And what really great is this is so easy, yet it tastes like you spent a lot of time and effort. I used a combination of Parmesan, Romano and mozzarella cheeses to take this over the top. But, no matter what cheese you choose this is bound to be good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: Max
I agree...these were scrumptious. I followed the recipe exactly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Jen
These were great. I think next time I will try some with Mozz. cheese on top. Try to use tomatoes that are more firm so they didn't get mushy as they sit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Cute, easy and delicious, these added color, flavor and interest to our dinner. Even tastier and easier because I had homemade pesto in the freezer. I probably went a little lighter on the pesto, however, than the recipe directed. Also, since Hubs is not a big fan of Parmesan, at his request I topped his with mozzarella.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Dawn Fronius
I have made these for years. I do them in the oven or on the gas grill. They are great in the summer with steak.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: DVSCHIC
gets gooey soon serve carefully
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: KOALAGIRL
These were super yummy. I took the advice of others and added just a sprinkle of shredded mozzarella cheese on top of the pesto before adding the parmesan. The mozzarella helped "bind" everything. I used vine-ripened small tomatoes and their size was perfect. A melon-baller made scooping out the tomatoes a snap. I then let them drain on a paper towel so they wouldn't get mushy. They took about 15 minutes in the oven - - give or take. This was a nice compliment to my Father's Day dinner. Thanks, lovedody!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: BJS
This is tasty, fast & easy. It adds great color to the plate along with whatever else you are serving. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and found it to be fine as written. The next time, I sprinkled a small amount of salt & pepper on the tomato before adding the pesto. I also used mozzarella along with the Parmesan that I freshly ground. I will make it with this way in the future.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: BJREEVE
These were great, full of flavour, and easy to make. I'd do these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2010
Reviewed by: thlcaj
These were awesome! My picky kids even wanted me to make another batch! I used Roma tomatoes, jarred pesto (classico) and both mozzarella and parmesan cheese! The best I have ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes