My Reviews (8)

Easy Cream Scones

These are light fluffy melt-in-your-mouth scones. The fizzy lemonade gives them a lift. Great beginner recipe that children can make too. Serve warm with jam and clotted or whipped cream.
Reviews (8)


Comment:
25 Oct 2010
narellegow said:
Altered ingredient amounts. my grandson has a nut allergy so i changed a couple of the ingredients to suite the allergy & it worked
 
11 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: apar129
This recipe using cream instead of butter is so much easier and faster! Tastes great
 
Comment:
28 Aug 2008
mumofsix said:
Used different ingredients. I added a handful of currants but you could add any dried fruit or bluberries!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
29 Aug 2008
yummy said:
Used different ingredients. I cut dark chocolate bar into chunks and mixed that into the dough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: allaninnewzealand
I had previously made these scones using a similar recipe, so was doubtful with the flour amount ingredient (900g or 2lb) as stated in this recipe. I decided to try this recipe, with the stated flour amount ingredient, and found I needed to add more milk, as it was far too dry to mix, without more liquid added. Quite frankly, I wouldnt recommend anybody to use this recipe, not using 900g anyway. I previously used three cups of flour, with the lemonade and the cream added, and they were delicious, so dont use the 900g as stated in this recipe, its far too much flour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: mumofsix
These puffed up beautifully - so easy and good fun too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: wpg
I agree with 'allannuewze's' comment on the amount of flour used. I know this as 'Lemonade Scones' originating in N.Z. A better recipe is the one for Lemonade Scones by 'nignig' which is the same as mine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Taffy
Easy to make & tasty. I got 24 out of the recipe, 16 would have been HUGE scones.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes