My Reviews (9)

Coconut Kumara Soup

This recipe is one of our favourites. You can leave the ginger out if it is not to your personal taste and it will be just as good.
Reviews (9)


20 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Lynn23
Very simple and tasty! I didn't have chicken stock or fresh ginger so I used water and mild curry powder instead, and it was really nice. The coconut milk makes it. Would definitely have more depth with chicken stock, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: mrsbonherm
Enjoyed making and tasting a different soup but would probably add less coconut milk next time. It seemed quite rich. Made it before Christmas and froze it. The family gave it the thumbs up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: SusanSmith
Very easy to make, I followed the recipe except for the coriander which I did not have. I cubed the sweet potato into quite small pieces and used "easy" ginger from a jar. I served it with garlic bread and it was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: grandmachristine
I found this recipe after having a soup with this name in a cafe. Absolutely delicious, easy to make and the ginger especially gave it that added interest without being overpowering.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: sallycfields
Lovely, easy and quick recipe. I added a smaller amount of coconut milk plus a sachet of creamed coconut and that gave the soup a much better depth of flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Popsy1
This recipe was so easy. I left out the ginger and it was so tasty. I would definitely make it again. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: nannaP
Very easy and tasty. Will definitely make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Raven
Bland recipe fine but needs something to spice it up
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
26 Feb 2010
Raven said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Added carrots and celery
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes