My Reviews (46)

Shirley Temple Mocktail

Here's a great alternative to mimosas at brunch that you can share with your kids! Made with fresh juice and a little syrup.
Reviews (46)


17 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: walkerb
Hey thats pretty good
 
29 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: iheartnitz
This is the best way to make this classic drink at home. The orange juice makes all the difference--it transforms an average drink to a delicious beverage! Also, don't be afraid to follow the recipe loosely. Even if you approximate the measurements, it's so fool-proof that it always turns out beautifully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: KaylaMayaCamrynMOM
well, after reading the great reviews, I hate to leave a not so great one, however, we just thought this tasted like fizzy oj... I might decrease the amount of oj next time and see if that makes it better. It was refreshing and pretty, just not anything too spectacular.** UPDATE- Okay, we tried them again, and this time I only used 1/4 cup orange juice, used about 3/4 cup sprite and 2 TBSP grenadine... MUCH BETTER this time!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: meatball
Good, but it was more of a low-budget restaurant version of a shirley temple. I added a bit (1/4 cup) of not-from-concentrate orange juice and it was much better. Still worth making, though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: taylor1998
It was a good drink, but I have had much better. Preferred it with no orange juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Carrie K
Very tasty. It was nice to be able to drink something fun during the holidays while pregnant. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: MMWATSON
This is great!! Interesting and new!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
Five stars for being pretty and for being fun to make and drink. However, the drink itself is not that special. I agree with another reviewer who said this tasted like fizzy orange juice and, while that's delicious and refreshing, it still was just fizzy orange juice. If I had the option I'd rate this 4-1/2 stars. I could see how a child would get a real kick out of this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: MEME
Great mocktail. Adults and kids loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: ALISON
Hey wow this tastes so good! I made a few servings and served it to a bunch of friends at a get together we hosted. Everyone loved the drink! I said I found it here and they all said "Let me see the recipe! I want to try!" Anyways Shirley temples are now my favorite drink in the world! I am so glad I found this one because it tastes mighty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes