My Reviews (16)

Christmas Plum Pudding

This Christmas pudding is fabulous served with custard, whipped cream or ice cream. This is quicker than a classic pudding.
Reviews (16)


09 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Prccath
I have made this recipe the last 2 Christmas seasons, and now the orders have grown, and I will make 8 this year for family and friends!! Absolutely easy, and a crowd pleaser.
 
26 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: RaewynL
Well-this is my first Christmas pudding in the bag. Ive never made one before, thought it would be a big drama but this was pretty straightforward. I guess the proof will be in the pudding!
 
28 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: tammy
This has also become a family tradition for us ~ I've made it for years now. It is so easy and so delicious! I use a cleaned and buttered 1 lb coffee can for a "mold" and steam it in my crock pot (lid off).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: rcaf36
This is just like the plum pudding my English grandfather made when I was a child. He served it with CPR (Canadian Pacific Railway) Brandy Sauce. 2T butter 1/3 C sugar 1/2 C boiling water 2t cornstarch 1/2 C milk 2 egg yolks 2-4 T brandy. Melt butter in saucepan, add sugar and boiling water. Mix cornstarch in 2 T milk. Beat eggs with a fork, add remaining milk and beat together and add dissolved cornstarch into saucepan and stir constantly until thick (about 10 minutes.) Remove from heat. When cool, stir in brandy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: BWOODALL
This was my first experience making plum pudding, and while this recipe is different from those I've tasted, it was very tasty. Full of a wonderful spice flavor. We served it warm with ice cream and really enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Deborah Svendsgaard
This sounds great and I would really like to try it, but no where in the recipe does it tell me how to steam it. I think that knowing how to steam it would be very important.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Merridith
I made this for the first time yesterday and it was DELICIOUS! I left out the currants and the citron (as I didn't have any in the pantry) and it was excellent nonetheless. I'll definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: RQ913
This recipe is amazing! My dad loves plum pudding, so I have to make this every Christmas. Its become a tradition!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Allyson
Just perfect. Served with a traditional sweet white sauce. In Wales, we would even hide a sixpence in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Ryan Lorek
A fantastic, rich and authentic tasting dessert. Perfect for finishing off any Christmas dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes