My Reviews (9)

Christmas Mixed Fruit Pudding

A lovely plum pudding containing apple, walnuts, almonds, ginger, cherries, currants, sultanas, plums and more! Serve with brandy butter.
Reviews (9)


04 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: redfenceacre
at cooking school my pastry chef was from England and we learned to make a wish not only for the pudding but also for xmas fruit cakes! thank you for sharing this tit bits. I usually replace the suet with butter and like this recipe, uses what ever in the baking pantry, including dates, plum, apricot and cranberries. I like some nuts but very finely chopped.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah E.A.G.
"Plum Pudding" simply means that it contains raisins, not our modern American idea of plums. "Plum" is the old, obsolete term for "raisin." A traditional English plum pudding contains raisins, not plums. Common misconception!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: DTB8
I presented this pudding at the Christmas dinner table last year and my family were amazed - to this day the think I'm a culinary genius!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: HELENEFU
Just the recipe I wanted! Great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Stuart Fraser
I made this one last year, I found it very much to my taste, but my children and family found it too nutty. . .
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: starfish
Alot of ingredients but turned out very moist. I made smaller versions in 1/2 pint tubberware bowls to give away as gifts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Rachel
The flavor of the pudding was good when I tasted the batter, but I steamed the pudding for 9.5 hrs, checked it, and it was very dark and the entire outside of the pudding seems burnt. I have never burnt anything while steaming before and didn't even know that was possible.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: GaydonRUG
Perfecto
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: ArtishaTatianna
I love plum pudding & I must say this is one of the best recipes I have found. Thank you for sharing yours
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes