My Reviews (16)

Cranberry Lime Mocktail

Cranberry juice is great but some people don't like the sourness of the cranberries. You can sweeten it up with lemon lime soft drink.
Reviews (16)


06 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: LORIANDMEL
This is a wonderful way to get kids to drink more juice!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Rookie Cook
So easy and delicious. I can't believe how many people asked me how to make it. I threw in a bunch of frozen raspberries to make it look prettier in the punch bowl.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
Grandpa made these for me all the time as a kid. Now I made them for my kids. I agree with lovestohost, we like it best with cranberry pomegranate but we make it with the whole cranberry family. NOTE: You can make this with diet soda and unsweetened cranberry juice, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: NavyWife
I remember drinking this as a kid all the time. I recently made this for a cookout my husband & I had and it was gone in the 1st hour! Everybody loved it & couldn't believe how simple it was.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: lovestohost
This is awesome; I make it regularly w/all varieties of 100% cranberry juices (cran-pom is my current fav). Cranberry juice is great for preventing UTI's, but I HATE it, so addling some diet sprite/sierra mist makes it taste a lot better. And it gives it bubbles. And I love bubbles. I don't usually measure, though, just pour about 2/3's juice and 1/3 diet soda. This would be a sneaky way to get kiddos to drink cran juices, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: geranium
This is really good! You could really use any kind of dark colored juice for it! I will make it again! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: Cheesecakemama
We make these all the time, they are my son's favorite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
This is a delicious combination! I made enough for 1 serving. I did 4oz of 100% cranberry-pomegranite juice and 4oz Sprite zero. It strangely improved the flavor of both. I will definitely be making this again. I bet it would be great with gingerale to.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Samantha
LOVED IT!!! I served this drink at my 2 year old's birthday party. Everyone loved it- children and parents alike. I used 7up. The soda softens the strong taste of the juice and is very refreshing. Now i have to fight myself to not drink it all the time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: <3
this drink is very good! i was looking for cocktail ideas on the new years party ideas section of this website, and found this under the "mock"tail section. i really liked the name and decided to try it and add a little alcohol to mix & it was fantastic! i used sprite zero & added a lime wedge to it & a splash of vodka because thats what i had on hand and i loved it. i will be serving this drink every chance i get! thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes