My Reviews (218)

Romanian Style Apple Cake

A simple cake to make but simply delicious. For preference I use Golden Delicious apples but you can use a tarter apple if you wish.
Reviews (218)


Comment:
05 Feb 2011
aniuszkina said:
Extremely easy recipe. Next time I will add less sugar (1 cup only) as the cake turned out very sweet.
 
10 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: PhelixWarhol
This cake was superb! It was super quick and easy to whip up and the finished product was perfect. My only suggestion would to be add a touch more of the chopped walnuts- perhaps 1 cup to 1 1/4 cup- as they make a lovely texture combined with the apple pieces. =)
 
11 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: fizzy
Very delish. I didn't have any walnuts so used the same amount of coconut instead. Love the apple and cinnamon combination.
 
04 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: Leahn
Loved it. I used 2 cups gluten free self raising flour and omitted the bicarb. I didnt use any walnuts. Glad some one said it looked all apple as it did - and without knowing that is how it should look , I would have added more batter, but knowing it is supposed to look like lots of appple , coated with batter, I left as it was and it came out just like the pic, so delicious , it didnt make it to the next day. I am just about to make another one.
 
19 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Shania
Although this cake is tasty, I found it very dry. Sorry, but I won't be making it again.
 
06 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: 181-123
Used less sugar. Turned out nice. Needs to be kept at least 24hrs (48 is better) before cutting to allow the flavours and moisture to take become delish.
 
10 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: reemadp
Very tasty cake with nice texture... Enjoyed it a lot. My husband appreciated me very much for making such a wonderful cake
 
31 May 2010
Reviewed by: joden
A wonderful moist cake, loved by my family and visitors. It could also be served as a dessert with custard,cream or even ice-cream.
 
11 May 2010
Reviewed by: ziggi
It tastes good, but mine never even looked like pouring out of the bowl at any stage. Perhaps my 5 apples were too large... would maybe have worked better in layers.
 
05 May 2010
Reviewed by: isobel
Made this a few times now. Its easy to make and lasts well. I use granny smiths tho.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes