My Reviews (28)

Mulled Wine with Orange

Everyone has their own version of mulled or 'glowing' wine but this is the one we had when I was in Amsterdam.
Reviews (28)


30 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: JODI MISHOS
I served this after going out with a group to an outdoor light display. It was perfect to warm everyone up, and it has been requested again. This will become a holiday classic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: WesNTomsPlace
My family and friends loved this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Nathan Austin Jacroux
While I do not agree that this makes 8 servings, I think it is a gret recipe! Perfect for winter and smells wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: MELLO 57
Easy & delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: LBC
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I did add 1/4 c. cherry flavored brandy for each bottle of wine used, used cinnamon stick instead of ground cinnamon, and put everything in the crockpot to on low for about 45 min. until the sugar was completely dissolved, then switched to the keep warm setting and served it right from the crockpot. I quadrupled the recipe and ended up having to add more wine & brandy, as everyone LOVED this! It was perfect for a chilly fall night.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: alaska
Good as is, but I feel I made a few great additions. I added about 3/4 of a cup of water and used a cinnamon stick instead of the ground cinnamon. Also, the addition of 1/4 cup of brandy right before serving adds an additional kick! Very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: chelmke
With this recipe I use a broken cinnamon stick, dried orange rind, and whole cloves. I mix put them in a cheese cloth bag and let it sit and simmer with wine, cranberry juice, and apple cider.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: staceyh
This was great! I substituted clemintines for the orange because that is what we had. We wanted to make this after having it at a chicago german christmas festival and it didn't disappoint.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Mom_v_3
This is similar to the hot spiced wine we get when we go skying at Mont Tremblant, except this recipe is much sweeter. At the hill it is served with cinnamon sticks and sugar on the side. Will make again but cut the sugar to 1/3 of a cup. As written it is way too sweet for our taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Jen van Buren
The family absolutely loved it and it was super easy to do.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes