My Reviews (28)

Mulled Wine with Orange

Everyone has their own version of mulled or 'glowing' wine but this is the one we had when I was in Amsterdam.
Reviews (28)


10 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: Zwaag
This recipe is a favourite in our family for cold days and tradtionnal drunk on new years eve. One advice: use a stick of cinnamon, instead of groud cinnamon: it's easy to remove and the smell and taste is better. Instead of what one of the reviews says: don't use wine that is too cheap or young. It urnes into 'vinegar' easily.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: LAURADJ
We had this on Sinterklaas Day, and really enjoyed it (my husband is dutch). We used a cheap burgandy - great use for cheap wine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: SABRINABEANS
Quite delicious. The wine was a lot stronger than I expected-went straight to my head! Great addition at Christmas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: DENMOZZ
Great for "2 buck chuck". Remove orange after 30 minutes or the wine will turn bitter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: ARCCQ
Really good, warm and sweet!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: LAK48
It was very good! Very tasty, and easy to make. Each recipe does make about 8 servings, and my guests liked it too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Erin
Very good, even with 2 buck chuck...Heated for 20 minutes, used 2 cinnamon sticks...tasted like apple cider with a hint of red wine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: C.L.
Yes, this would be very strong the way it is. I am going to make it today, but will put in 1/2 as much Apple Juice as wine. (1 1/2 C ?)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: DIANEMARIE1
Wonderful! Had this atop a mountain in Switzerland...it's the perfect warmer!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: STARBAT
This was soooo good. It disappeared real quick at our Christmas party.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes