My Reviews (95)

Easy Chocolate Cream Cheese Muffins

Cream cheese adds a deliciously silky note to these chocolate chip muffins. Perfect for someone who doesn't want to be overwhelmed with chocolate.
Reviews (95)


27 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: mrsbutterflygirl
Absolutly Beautiful! These muffins are devine! I added a few more choc chips (as i'm a sucker for chocolate) and they were perfect! I am definately adding these to my fave recipes
 
01 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: rinabooboo
The only tweak I made was to add extra chocolate chips. However my muffins didn't rise and had a very spongy texture. They turned out to be more like cookies than muffins. Disappointing.
 
29 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: PEGWILL
I hesitate to give this recipe even one star. I followed this recipe exactly. Been making muffins since 1968 and have never had anything come out so awful. They not only looked unappetizing, but after cooling down, they were hard as a rock! Went directly into garbage can. What a waste of good ingredients!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: devilonastick
These came out perfectly!! I made a dozen and they were gone in a couple of hours!! (even my husband who is insulted by muffins in general loved them)I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used vanilla soy milk instead of cream since that is what I had on hand, and I added a little bit more milk until the texture seemed right. I was a little worried because of the bad reviews here, but I remembered reading in "The Joy of Coking",that different flours have different properties depending on moisture content and age and how they are stored:some flour will need more milk, and some will need less, so use your best judgement when adding liquid to avoid hard muffins! Thanks for sharing a super recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jen Ortiz
These muffins are FANTASTIC! I made a couple modifications based on other reviews...and here's what I came up with: (By the way, I doubled the recipe) I used 3 cups of flour, 1 cup of white sugar, and 1 cup of brown sugar. All other ingredients were just as the recipe calls for. I was concerned at first because the batter was very, very thick...but they turned out wonderful. I took these in to work as a birthday treat for my co-workers and they would not stop raving about them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: NELLE V.
I loved these muffins and so did my kids. I doubled the batch and didn't have enough cream cheese so I also used non fat yogurt the only flavor I had was Cream Brule and also didn't have cream so used non fat milk and used 1/4 cup less flour. I also used brown sugar instead of white. They turned out so soft and light not cake like. Thanks for putting the recipe here for me to try!! I will make them all the time now!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: MELBLE
I added more chocolate chips than it called for, they were a huge hit. The cream cheese adds just a hint of flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: TAMARA 34
I made these for my daughter who loves a similar muffin at our local store. She really liked them, next time I would add a bit more sugar and use mini chocolate chips. I think these changes would make them even better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: CACAHUETE
I think they're really delicious and my boyfriend loved them. I modified the recipe by accident by putting in 1 cup flour instead of 2! It's a blessing in disguise as they turned out to be nicely moist. Also, I used 300g (instead of 224g) of cream cheese. The only complain that I have is that they collapsed after I took them out of the oven. They didn't stay puffed up like they did in the oven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: LEAFYGREENES
These are fantastic! I was so impressed and will hold on to this recipe as a new family favorite. I used 2% milk instead of cream and doubled the sugar (because we like our muffins sweet). They were excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes