My Reviews (34)

Garlic Chicken Puffs

I love cutting into this puff pastry parcel to find a well seasoned full chicken breast, adjust the garlic to your preference if desired.
Reviews (34)


Comment:
19 Nov 2008
BigBob said:
Used different ingredients. I added some cooked bacon strips and slices of Swiss Cheese in the pocket. I seasoned the outside of Chicken breast with a little Garlic and Onion salt My family loved it. Will make this again
 
Comment:
04 Sep 2009
YUMMIMUMMI said:
Something else. I made this the first time following the recipe but the second time I cooked it I made the chicken breasts smaller and layered tomato, bacon and cheese on top of the chicken then encased it in the pastry.... A nice little variation and it got the thumbs up from the family!!!!
 
19 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: BigBob
Very easy to prepare, tasted great. I have a fan forced oven so I cooked at 180 degrees C. My family loved it.
 
Comment:
28 Nov 2010
BethAngelica said:
Something else. altered the oven temperature for Fan Forced Oven
 
17 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: tobylouegg
Wonderful! Very easy to make and tastes restaurant quality. Only thing I would change is to add more garlic in the chicken...we eat it a lot and the more, the better.
 
23 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: cooky61
excellence
 
Comment:
23 Jun 2009
cooky61 said:
Used different ingredients. very excellence recipe ,i replaced the chicken with leftover pork an mixed roast vege with it .
 
24 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Daimon
this is very delicious! I have to asked my husband to go down the grocery to get the ingredients and he said it was worth it! Used approximately 380g chicken breast so i cooked it for 45 mins. Sprinkled the chicken with salt before wrapping it with the puff pastry and it turned out really good. Thanks. A great winter meal!
 
17 May 2011
Reviewed by: Mamf_89
Cooked it last week..... LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!!! Cooking it again tonight. Delicious! A new favourite for my partner and I.
 
11 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: emma_d76
I found that the juices/butter leaked out of parcels, was nice as a dressing over it when serving though.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes