My Reviews (159)

New York Style Amaretto Cheesecake

This crustless cheesecake uses amaretto instead of lemon flavour and is very rich. Get used to making it because you'll get a lot of requests.
Reviews (159)


23 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: shazzapova
Best cheesecake ever, made it and now keep getting requests. If you make this get use to making it because its all you will be asked to do
 
30 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: memerson
I made this delicious cheesecake for my fiancee's birthday. He prides himself on being a fussy cheesecake fanatic, and he loved it so much, he watered at the mouth for a second piece!
 
06 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: alycedee
Oh my goodness this was sooo yummy, probably the best cheesecake I've made so far. My only problem was my 23cm tin didn't seem big enough for the recipe and the top started to burn while the middle was still undercooked. Both easily fixable issues since the taste and texture was devine, thank you for this recipe.
 
25 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: Homegirl
Made this only on the rave reviews for my daughters 21st party. An unbelievable hit. Did everything as the recipe said, (except added twice as much amaretto) though as I have a fan forced oven, I did cook it at a lower temp most of the time, and about 15 minutes longer. Still turned out beautifully - I think this one is pretty forgiving. It will certainly be the go to cheesecake recipe for ever now. Amaretto taste still did not really come through, but I thought maybe I would add a little to the cream topping next time, rather than risking adding more to the cheesecake. Overall, the texture is amazing, light, but dense. Our gluten free party guests were so delighted. Cannot rave enough about it. The water bath is new for me but I can see how this improved texture and lightness and will definitely bake it again this way.
 
18 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: jeffmeg82
made this for my husbands birthday. He is not gluten intolerant but loved it anyway. Have been told on two occasions this is the best cheesecake ever.
 
07 May 2005
Reviewed by: TREYSNONA
I'm rating this the best even though I had some problems. It has a wonderful flavor. I didn't use the amaretto, just vanilla. But mine wouldn't get done. It was way too jiggly at the set time. It also puffed out over the sides of the pan so I think next time I'll try a 10 inch pan. When it cooled the edges tore off, but I made it look alright by adding a whipped cream edge and strawberry sauce on top. I will definitely use this recipe again and try to make it turn out right the next time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: PickleMan
Excellent 5-STAR cheesecake! I also tried this recipe using 1/2 cup of Baily's Irish Cream instead of the amaretto and cut the butter down to only 1 cup, it was "sin-sational" also! Only difference in cooking method was that I preheated oven to 200 degrees and cooked it for 2 hours in hot water bath until done. All in all, and excellent, rich & creamy cheesecake... you can't go wrong with this one!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: TASHA M.
For me, not worth the time and effort. Wrong pan size, oven temperature, and baking time are given on this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: dhinrichs
I have made this recipe a few times now for co-workers and at home. All of us thought it was terrific. I am almost commanded to make this for any work function now, they liked it that much. If I were single, I believe I could woo women with the power of this cheesecake alone. It's that good. A few prep notes--I have two "9 inch" springform pans, one is slightly larger--use a slightly larger pan, this fills it quite well. Also, I have found it best to refrigerate this overnight before serving it. The texture is better after being completely cooled. I also like to drizzle chocolate ganache on the top. Once when the top was a little over done, I covered it in ganache, just as or maybe even MORE yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: southernhost
This was my first cheesecake, I followed the recipe eaxctly, but the cake came out very moist and soft. What could be the reason? Maybe I should leave it in the refrigerator longer?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes