My Reviews (13,018)

Banana Muffins with a Crumb Topping

Using flour, brown sugar and cinnamon you can make a crumb topping for your banana muffins that really makes them stand out from the ordinary.
Reviews (13018)


21 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Teegz
I read all the reviews on this recipe before trying and decided it was worth a shot. So glad i did!! These are fantastic sweet treats!! Yummo! I only put 2 bananas in and put a 125g punnet of fresh blueberries in, and they were sweet bliss!! If you are reading this, TRY THIS RECIPE!!!
 
12 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: shellspa64
Made these with my 3 year old Grandson and have to admit, I tweaked it a little. I used Self Raising Flour instead of Plain and added a dollop of cream to the mixture. My family loved them and are begging for them to be made again.
 
22 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: MielMac
These are my absolute fav muffins!!!!!
 
22 May 2010
Reviewed by: tjbglobal
Absolutely delicious my family loved them!
 
04 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Bungy
these muffins were fabulous! Made them as per recipe the first couple of times, then made a chocolate version with cocoa in the crumble mix. So many things for a 3 year old to help with, too - beating eggs, mashing banana, mixing, putting the crumble on top.
 
12 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: kezz
Just made these for the first time and they are really yummy!!
 
10 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: vallimazzola
These muffins turned out gorgeous and the crunchy bits on the top made them even more yummy! I followed the recipe by the book (although I only had two bananas, so i added a dollop of thickened cream to the mixture instead) but i only managed to make 8 normal size muffins, instead of 10... Fabulous, will definitely make it again!
 
11 May 2009
Reviewed by: Nicole
These were PERFECT!! I only had 2 small bananas, so i added 3/4 cup of frozen blueberries I had in the freezer, they were moist, and the crumble topping is just scrummy
 
23 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: ShannonWatson
Awesome recipe!!! Muffins were amazing. The whole family loved them. Will definitely be making them again soon. Thankyou
 
30 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: krazee
These are really nice and moist. They take about 20 minutes to make. Use slightly less topping as a lot tends to fall off.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes