My Reviews (9,721)

Banana Muffins with a Crumb Topping

Using flour, brown sugar and cinnamon you can make a crumb topping for your banana muffins that really makes them stand out from the ordinary.
Reviews (9721)


21 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Teegz
I read all the reviews on this recipe before trying and decided it was worth a shot. So glad i did!! These are fantastic sweet treats!! Yummo! I only put 2 bananas in and put a 125g punnet of fresh blueberries in, and they were sweet bliss!! If you are reading this, TRY THIS RECIPE!!!
 
12 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: shellspa64
Made these with my 3 year old Grandson and have to admit, I tweaked it a little. I used Self Raising Flour instead of Plain and added a dollop of cream to the mixture. My family loved them and are begging for them to be made again.
 
22 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: MielMac
These are my absolute fav muffins!!!!!
 
22 May 2010
Reviewed by: tjbglobal
Absolutely delicious my family loved them!
 
04 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Bungy
these muffins were fabulous! Made them as per recipe the first couple of times, then made a chocolate version with cocoa in the crumble mix. So many things for a 3 year old to help with, too - beating eggs, mashing banana, mixing, putting the crumble on top.
 
12 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: kezz
Just made these for the first time and they are really yummy!!
 
10 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: vallimazzola
These muffins turned out gorgeous and the crunchy bits on the top made them even more yummy! I followed the recipe by the book (although I only had two bananas, so i added a dollop of thickened cream to the mixture instead) but i only managed to make 8 normal size muffins, instead of 10... Fabulous, will definitely make it again!
 
11 May 2009
Reviewed by: Nicole
These were PERFECT!! I only had 2 small bananas, so i added 3/4 cup of frozen blueberries I had in the freezer, they were moist, and the crumble topping is just scrummy
 
12 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: GracT
These honestly are amazing!! The mixture was a little too thick (My bananas were quite small and so was my egg) so I added a splash of milk and they turned out delicious! Sooo nice warm out of the oven, but the leftovers are still delicious and moist the next day. For reference I made them in mini muffin pans and it made 28 muffins Will be making again!
 
28 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: NicoleSarahChong
I just have a stupid question, but do you add the crumb topping before or after baking?
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes