My Reviews (359)

Rich Truffle Cheesecake

This is a lovely chocolate cheesecake with a vanilla wafer crust. Top it with whatever suits your fancy.
Reviews (359)


04 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: dawnshadow
Wonderful cheesecake, great texture, very rich, only thing base was really hard, will make again but with ordinary biscuit base instead
 
19 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: eeycee
Have to have a fiddle! I had so much mixture left over I'm wondering where I went wrong! Here comes hubby for the taste test and..... YES it's a winner :-)
 
08 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: DianeF
Wow! GREAT recipe! I've made this several times and its always a hit. My only hint/tip is to make sure all filling ingredients are at room temp. prior to blending (warm the unopened can of cond. milk in a bowl of very warm water!) so that a smooth, even finished product results! YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: NOTTHEMAMA
This is great!! Everyone thinks I am a fabulous cook whenever I bring this cheesecake. Follow the recipe exactly, but after the 55 min baking time, turn the oven off, and leave the cheesecake in the now cooling oven for at least 1 hour. It will not crack, and it will be firmed up in the middle. It's best if eaten the next day, but no one will complain if it's only been chilled a few hours.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: 250607
Absolutley Awesome!!! I am not a big chocolate cheesecake fan usually (I like plain old New York Cheesecake)but I thought I'd try this for my honey's birthday!!WOW, decadently sinful!! Very smooth, creamy and rich, just like truffles. I would recommend using the crust recipe given for this as it is much better than just a chocolate cookie crumb crust. I also used a 10" springform pan. Came out flawless, not a crack to be found. I put a pan of water on the rack below the cheesecake and left in the oven for about an hour after I turned the oven off!! I also baked it two days in advance and kept in the fridge. Serve at room temp. though!! Definitly a keeper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: SHANIALLEN
This cheesecake has become a part of my signature dessert. I accidentally came accross another recipe at "ALLRECIPES.com" called "Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse" Submitted by: Stacey Walery. I combined the two by makeing them each according to the submitted directions. After the cheesecake has cooled, I had the mousse to the top and chill in the pan. With the rasberry sauce you can make a beautiful plate presentation to really wow your friends and guests. And, the mousse really helps to offset the richness of the cheescake. You simply must give this a try. Remember, a little piece of this dessert goes a long way. Enjoy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Brooke Elizabeth
This cheesecake is AMAZING!!! I served it at my Christmas party and it VANISHED. Everyone was raving about it. First, I used all Neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat). I baked it for 58 minutes on a cookie sheet in a springform pan. Instead of the crust suggested in the recipe, I baked a box of brownies for 30 minutes, then while hot I scooped the brownie out and pressed it into the bottom of the springform pan. Then I poured the cheesecake in and baked it as usual. After the cheesecake cooled, I mixed up a ganache (boil 1 cup half and half, remove from heat, add 8 ounces semi-sweet chocolate and 1 ounce bittersweet chocolate, wisk until smooth). I poured the ganache on top of the cheesecake and immediatly placed it back into the fridge for 30 minutes to cool. This was AMAZING. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Breanne Haworth
This cheesecake was amazing. I made them into individual cakes using foil wrappers, and an oreo cookie half for the crust, then baked for 12-15 minutes. Turned out really well, and easy to divide for gifts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Mrs. Chef Esh
One word comes to mind after taking a bite of this…decadent! This truly tasted like a fudge truffle, it was rich, creamy, almost silky! I used reduced fat cream cheese, but trust me, you would have never known the difference. I would also recommend that you use a very good chocolate, I used Wilbur semi-sweet chocolate. Also, make sure your cream cheese and eggs are at room temperature to achieve that smooth silky consistency and I always add the eggs one at a time as I beat them in. The cookie crust is absolutely perfect, I wouldn’t cheat and use Oreos for the crust, they just don’t seem to go with the taste of a truffle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Beth
Wow! This was a wonderful recipe. I have made other cheese cakes and this recipe is very easy. My cake did crack but I filled in the top with a dark chocolate ganache and it looked perfect. I had people ask me where I bought the cheese cake! One big tip, when cutting your cake run your knife under hot water, dry it off, and slice. Do this for each cut and you will have a perfectly cut cake. Time consuming but so worth it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes