My Reviews (7,996)

Traditional Brownies

Brownies are a traditional American snack and dessert icon and this is a great recipe for a rich chocolate brownie and matching icing.
Reviews (7996)


Comment:
21 Jul 2008
Rebslo said:
Something else. I doubled the recipe for a party, and everybody loved them! The problem with the icing is that you need to halve the amount of icing sugar and melt the butter. This makes a glaze that you can spread on top. It hardens into a beautiful, shiny icing. Note: 1. These are neither "cake" brownies nor "fudge" brownies; they fall somewhere in between. If you must have one or the other, then this recipe is not for you. 2. Yes, the icing is sweet. If you like icing, then add it, if not, leave it off.
 
Comment:
21 Jul 2008
CSANDST1 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. These brownies are magnificent!!! I mean "melt in your mouth" and I didn't even make the icing. I doubled the recipe and it still won't be enough. There are a few tips that will ensure your brownies are not cakey. I do not use a mixer because you can overmix your batter and whip too much air into the eggs. This makes your brownies have a cakey texture. Mix everything by hand in a bowl and lightly beat your eggs before adding them to the mixture. Gently stirring everything together makes them turn out better as opposed to franticly beating the mixture.
 
17 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: cookiemonster1251992
great recipe :D super easy to make and doesn't take long to cook either so yey all around. Super moist and not too rich either, the icing with the honey in it really seems to go well with the actual brownie itself incredibly well so i recommend this to anyone after a brownie recipe.
 
20 May 2011
Reviewed by: smallFRIE
This is so delicious and easy to make. Will be a future favorite
 
18 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: tasha.jayne
Excellent - thank you
 
21 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: cookie172rg
i made this yummy reciepe but used 1/4 cup cocoa and added handful of chocolate chips it was de-fricken-lisous!! gone withen the hour lol
 
23 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: hurricaneholly
these were absolutely delicious, will definitely make again and again!!
 
Comment:
13 Sep 2010
kjustins said:
Altered ingredient amounts. good amount of chocolate chips..yummm
 
31 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: purplepeenut
love this recipe!! have made it a few times now and it's my husbands favorite. So easy with all the ingredients being pantry staples! I do replace the butter with light olive oil as well as the sugar with a low calorie substitute to make it healthier and it works out fantastic!!
 
26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: AmberLeigh
It Has the perfect name my hubby doesnt like choc much but he usually makes this dissapear quickly especially with a family of 6
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes