My Reviews (38)

Chocolate Bourbon Bread Pudding

This is a rich and decadent bread pudding with a toasted pecan and bourbon sauce. It's always a treat!
Reviews (38)


30 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: netty65
I used chocolate chips instead of squares, I had about a 1/4 cup of chocolate syurp left in a jar threw that in the chocolate mix. Put the pecans in the pudding not the sauce. Use about 3 or 4 TBSP of Amaretto instead of Whiskey in the caramel sauce. I will make this again and again and again! I took some to work. (I work in the culinary arts department at a local tech collage) Everyone that tried this Raved! Thank you for this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Jashergord
This stuff will make a chocolate lover crazy.....I made it with Mexican chocolate for a slightly different character.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Wekstaz
The sauce was excellent. The pudding was good but maybe needed more chocolate flavor or some apples or something. I will certainly make this again with some modification
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: GRADYSMOM
My husband requested bread pudding so I tried this recipe and he loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: CREATIVEWAYSTOSAVE
People were asking to take some of this home with them. I added the bourbon earlier in the instructions in order to reduce the strength of the taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: BJC1Indy
This is a truly decadent pud. Worth every minute of your time and effort! I received rave reviews with many wanting a second serving. Thanks Jack!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Jo in Blairsville
Make this fabulous, rich pud only if you have at least 30 minutes to dedicate to it. The caramel sauce requires a watchful eye, because your sugar-water-cream mix takes about ten minutes to become a caramel, but once it does, it will quickly harden into a hard sugar coating on the bottom of your pan if you've not removed it from the heat. But the result is worth the time!! The only modification I make to this recipe is that I cook it for almost an hour, instead of 45 minutes, and I ALWAYS let it sit for at least 10 minutes before serving because it is quite souffle-like and will cave in if it does not sit for a while. Fortunately, it is equally delicious both warm and at room temperature, so don't hesitate to make it early. The rich, buttery sauce is complimented by dark coffee and by a nice whisky.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: WHEATABLE
This pudding tasted good, but it is time consuming to make it. I also think that it called for a little too much bread because my pudding turned out pretty dry. I will make it again because my husband loved it, but next time I will add less bread and watch it more closely while it is in the oven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes