My Reviews (674)

Chicken and Apple Salad

This salad has a lovely mix of fruit and vegetables and a little curry powder for some zing. Better if you can make it the day ahead.
Reviews (674)


21 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HLYNN
I used this for a baby shower and it received rave reviews. I decreased the amount of mayo due to reviews saying it was too wet. Bad move on my part as I ended up adding more the morning of the shower since it was very dry (at least to my taste). The salad was a hit - raved about actually.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: eeekberry
This recipe is one of my all time favorites! I use whole leaf lettuce to make chicken salad wraps=)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
JETORIA said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Wonderful! I used a whole rottiserie chicken, increased the mayonnaise, increased the curry to 1 tsp. and it turned out great. Definitely my favourite. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Irish916
Excellent! I have eaten this stuffed into a pitta and also rolled into a wholemeal tortilla wrap with a green salad on the side for lunch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: love2cook
This version is perfect (as long as you like curry)!! Boiling chicken to perfection is hard to do so here's my tips: Cut up your raw chicken in chunks and bring to the boil in chicken stock. Boil for just a couple of minutes and then put a lid on, take off the hob and just let it sit for 15 minutes or so. It cooks slowly like this and results in a perfect texture and flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: PIETZSCHE
I gave this 4 stars the day before yesterday, thinking it was better than okay, but not outstanding. Well, yesterday, and especially today, the flavours have melded together, the curry flavour has mellowed, the fruity flavours have brightened, it tastes like a great chicken salad for a picnic lunch, but about 20 times better. WOW. TRY THIS RECIPE! But, don't judge until it's had a chance to sit in the fridge for at least 1 day. ....
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: UnicDreams
LOVE this recipe, my favourite of all recipes I have tried at this site. It is healthy, relatively simple to make, can be made ahead of time (although Hubby keeps eating it up). I often substitute depending on what I have on hand without any problems: leftover chicken, leftover turkey, walnuts, cranberries, etc. This is one of the few recipes my husband and my own mum has complimented me on more than once.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: mcat105
Left out the raisins - it was absolutely wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Graeme
Fabulous, quick, strightforward, very fresh , 'bright' and top tastes. Only down is my cholesterol level. I should use the low fat mayo next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Kalie
We love this salad. We try changing little things every once in a while... Raisins... additional veggies... but it is always fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes