My Reviews (375)

Classic Pineapple and Cherry Upside-Down Cake

Pineapple upside down cakes are a bit retro but still a lot of fun and a family favourite. With not much work you get great presentation.
Reviews (375)


18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: KEDO2
I usually buy this cake from a local shop. This cake tastes just as good as the one i normally buy! Thanks ever so much.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: OORTIZ
This recipe sounded like it would be great, unfortunately it was not! It took way more than the listed time to cook and it was not very tasty at all...kind of bland actually.
 
Comment:
11 Aug 2010
kelliered said:
Something else. I didnt add the almond essence or the cherries but it was still wonderful
 
11 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: kelliered
This is a fantastic cake, I made this one at work for the lunch rush and it was a hit!!! very very easy and so tasty. I served it with Wripped cream it was perfect!!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Karen D.
The cake was a little denser than i'm used to but all in all the cake was a success. It tasted quite good! It is not, however, quick to make. Set aside an evening.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: EQUINAS82
DELICIOUS!!!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Jessie
This is by far the tastiest, moistest, most delicious pineapple upside down cake I have ever made or eaten. I did nothing to change it; it is perfect when made exactly as directed.
 
21 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: cookin' freak
The first time I made this it was a little dry and not quite what I expected. The second time I added a little sour cream and evaporated milk to the batter along with about 1/4 - 1/2 cup of reserved pineapple juice. It was moist & delicious. Just like my great grandma used to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: valrush
OMG!!! THIS WAS THE BEST CAKE EVER!!! I took the advice from other reviews about the batter being to dry and added 1/4 - 1/2 cup of the reserved pineapple juice and about 2 or 3 tablespoons of sour cream. PERFECTION!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: EQUINAS82
I followed the directions exactly, except that I baked the cake in a 9X13. My boyfriend absolutely loves it and has hade me make it 4 times in the past 3 weeks...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes