My Reviews (238)

Strawberry Topped Cheesecake

This is a quick and easy no-bake cheesecake with a base made of a mix of digestive and shortbread biscuits.
Reviews (238)


Comment:
28 Nov 2008
kbd said:
Altered ingredient amounts. To stop the biscuit base from crumbling add 2 teaspoons of hot water when mixing crumbs and butter together.
 
08 May 2011
Reviewed by: mumof5
i doubled the cheese mixture and my kids love it. i used plain wrap products. Its cheap quick and easy
 
Comment:
15 Oct 2010
fiveweirdos said:
Altered ingredient amounts. i deleted the sugar from base and used chocolate ripple biscuits instead of digestive. i swapped the lemon juice for Kaluha and added a punnet of chopped strawberried to the cheese mix. i also used 2 tubs of cream cheese as previously tweaked. i also used a previous tweak and added raw sugar to sliced strawberries for topping with a little extra Kaluha to make a syrup...YUMMY..this was the most non-sickening cheesecake i have ever eaten.it is so light and not at all heavy .my hubby ate 3 slices and wanted more
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
SILVERISNOW said:
Altered ingredient amounts. We've made this twice in the last week and it is PERFECT! My husband doesn't like lemony cheesecake so I added just a smidgen of fresh squeezed lemon (for that freshness taste), and about a teaspoon pure vanilla extract. Besides that, we made it exactly as written (even with the sliced strawberries). DELICIOUS! I'll never make regular cheesecake again. The second time, we decided to play with it a little and used 2 tubs cream cheese instead of the 1, but left everything else the same. It's even BETTER this way, in my opinion. It tastes more like cheesecake and has more of a cheesecake texture (although it was delicious the first time, it had more of a whipped cream flavour and less of that cream cheese flavour). We topped it with a bunch of randomly placed strawberry slices, fresh raspberries and blueberries. So pretty and so easy!
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
krista v. said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Who knew cheesecake could be this easy? I had just about given up on making my own cheesecake after hours of baking and chilling but ending up with heavy, mushy cakes. I used 2 tubs of cream cheese and 1 Tbsp of lemon juice at the suggestion of other reviewers. The crust was delicious and not overly sweet, but it did come out a little crumbly. Maybe more butter would hold it together better. Next time I think I'll add a little vanilla, but this recipe could be tweaked in so many ways. You can easily make it chocolate or marbled with cocoa powder, add a layer of chocolate chips or mix in fruit like raspberries. I would also like to try adding a flavour like kahlua, grand marnier or bailey's. I sliced the strawberries and sprinkled a little sugar on and let them rest so a syrup formed. They tasted great piled on top of the cheesecake with the syrup soaking into the crust. Yum! Can't wait to try some variations and share this one with friends!
 
01 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: mikehunt
MikeHunt is very happy after this splendid cheese cake. ohhby the way i got diahorrea from this metallic cheese cake.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Sandra
it was delicious. however, as this was my first cheesecake to make, i had to experiment a little. for anyone else doing this for the first time, be sure to make a thick biscuit layer at the bottom as it will hold the cheesecake better and it will be easier to cut. a WHOLE lot easier.
 
Comment:
09 Jun 2012
belzrecipes said:
Quick to make as well as cheap, and delicious too! Thanks for the recipe
 
Comment:
22 Nov 2008
France said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I used Marie biscuits as that's all I had on hand, I also used raw sugar, just popped it in the blender with the biscuits for the crust, then used the blender again for the remaining sugar in the recipe. I might have measured my butter a bit short, the crust was too crumbly. If/when I make it again, I'll come and edit this tweak, once I'm sure if I did measure right or not!! Seriously thinking of adding some cocoa powder to the mix next time, and replacing the lemon with vanilla (maybe as per the other tweak), as the children found it a bit tangy.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MAXINEHARRIS
This was just blah
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes