My Reviews (34)

Easy Chicken Curry

If you don't have a ton of experience with making curry this is a great recipe to start with. It's simple too make, not too spicy and full of flavour. Serve with basmati rice.
Reviews (34)


29 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: haylslongy
nicest curry i've ever made and everyone loved it! even my fussy "i don't like curry!" hubby
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: StaceyP
great recipe. Whole family enjoyed it. Really full flavour and not too spicy for my young children.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: EnchantedStar89
First curry I've ever made and it was delicious! x
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Aron32
Really good, I like to try a different curry every time I cook and this one has plenty of deep heavy flavour. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: VHD
I made this up to step three, but instead of cooking for 15 minutes put it in the slow cooker for three hours before putting back in the pan, reducing it down and adding the coconut milk. It was really lovely. The chicken fell apart and the flavours were wonderful! The family agreed it was better than any sauce from a jar. We will definitely be having this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Cherylw87
Amazing,my partner wasn't a lover of curry until I cooked this up and he can't get enough of it. So easy to make and absolutely delicious!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Clairem12
I wasn't sure at first reading the ingredients, but this is so good. Smells, looks and tastes gorgeous. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: dawncox68
Loved it and very tasty. I didn't have any cumin in the cupboards and had just hot curry powder in so used that instead of the tandori masala. Will definantly make again. Thank you for the recipe! X.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: ItsJamesSmart
Quite spicy but v tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Beccy75
Really easy and miles better than a shop bought sauce, even the kids preferred it! Will definitely be making this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes