My Reviews (45)

Chocolate Self Saucing Pudding

This is a warm, rich, silky, but very traditional pudding, perfect with vanilla ice cream on a cold winter night. Its almost guaranteed not to fail, and if you have kids they will enjoy the way the sauce slowly creeps to the bottom during cooking.
Reviews (45)


Comment:
28 Jan 2011
Bbigirl said:
Hi there i'm not sure if you noticed that you have in your ingredients, 1 Cup (125g) Self-raising flour, did you mean 1 Cup (225g) not (125g) or is that right when you say (125g) sorry to be a pain. Other then that i'm can't wait to try this out. Thanks
 
24 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: JulesB
I've made a similar recipe to this before, but this has a lot more sauce YUMMO!! I put into four rammekins and cooked for 30minutes, but make sure you put them on a baking tray to collect the over-flowing sauce. Also, when making the sauce, mix cocoa and sugar together then add the hot water to dissolve and gently pour over cake mix. A lot easier this way.
 
15 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: bexr83
.
 
07 May 2012
Reviewed by: AnnPhillips
i loved this recipe i have used other recipes and i think so far this is my fav very yummy and so worth it for something so basic
 
29 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: cerise
This is a great recipe, a real favourite. I now cook it in the microwave for about 9 minutes, if it is still wet in the middle put it back for another minute (don't cook for 10 minutes straight as it will overflow). Can be cooked while everyone is eating their first course.
 
19 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Rhonic86
I wasn't really happy with the outcome. I think its too sweet and is different to what i am used to.
 
26 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: ah.1965
This was my first time attempting a cooked dessert and I was doubtful that something so simple would become a cake with rich chocolate sauce. Yet it did and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
 
12 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Jen3910
Very easy to make, perfect recipe
 
Comment:
31 Jan 2011
Allrecipes said:
Hi Bbigirl, the amount of flour in this recipe is correct.
 
28 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: mazzyjen
This was just too easy to make. Beats me how it turned out so well without even an egg! It was surprisingly tasty and chocolatey, but my husband said it was OK.....hmmm but he had 2 more helpings.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes