My Reviews (25)

Peanut Butter, Banana and Bacon Sandwich

Fried peanut butter, banana and bacon sandwich on white bread. I'm not saying it's healthy but it is excellent for an occasional treat and when you're listening to the King.
Reviews (25)


09 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: GrandmasLilBaker
I'm always up for trying new things and this really caught my attention because I'm a big fann of sweet and salty things. This was both put together. I loved every bite and it was gone in a matter of seconds. Easy to make and one of the quickest. Thanks I'll definitely try this one again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: sazon
Today is the 2nd time I made this. The first time I made itas the recipe says but used Honey Peanut Butter (instead of drizzling the extra honey). Pretty good but needed a little something extra for my taste. So today I added a smear of plain cream cheese to the sandwich and YUM! That was the extra something it needed. It's a strange concoction and an acquired taste, but on a cold day it was really gooey & satisfying. And to my surprise, he bacon is actually good with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: chunkmunk23
This sandwich is the BOMB!!!!! I have been eatin them since i was young. a good thing to try is cook the sand wich with out the bacon in it. then add the chocolate coved bacon to it after it has been cooked. it makes it 10 times better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Jessica
Very good. Made it last night. Only thing I changed was using whole wheat bread and no butter, cooking spray.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: PhoenixMommy
my husband and daughter love it when i make it for them. I dont use bacon but drizzle a bit of honey in there. I cant have the sugar so i never tried them but my family can't get enough!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: baimoo
We followed the recipe, however on one sandwich we tried cooking the bananas in a frying pan with peanut oil before we put it on the sandwich, and we found that that was better. The bacon is optional but we thought it added something, and we prefer the sandwich with the bacon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: cjs_mama
They serve this sandwich at Peanut Butter and Co in Greenwich Village and it is awesome! I may be biased since I'm pregnant but the taste combinations are fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Veronica Miller
I wouldn't make it again, but I did thoroughly enjoy it while it lasted. I would eat it again if someone offered it to me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2009
Reviewed by: Larney
this is really good if you drizzle maple syrup over the peanut butter. or dip the sandwich in maple syrup while you eat it. Not a everyday thing to eat or you will end up like Elvis but its a great treat once in awhile.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Tracy
I've always loved grilled pnut butter & banana sandwiches and also grilled peanut butter and bacon sandwiches, but never put the two together until now. Pretty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes