My Reviews (26)

Feta and slow roasted tomato salad with green beans

A lovely fresh salad to serve on the side or as a main with potatoes. Make a couple of hours to roast the tomatoes beforehand.
Reviews (26)


17 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: TonyCanCook
Very nice but the roasting time is way too much. Might be okay for Romas but Cherry toms shrivel up and dry over such a long time at that temp. Turned out ok but next time I'll drop the time to about 30 mins.
 
06 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: philippa
Was looking for a green bean salad with fetta. This fitted the bill and was delicious - though I didn't have time to roast the tomatoes, so just quickly softened them in a skillet with a little olive oil.
 
27 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: emmae
I really enjoyed this. I've never loved arugula, but bought it on a whim at the farmer's market. I really liked it in this salad. I didn't have french green beans, so used regular. I tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, though, since no one else had reviewed it. I'd never roasted tomatoes - yum! This recipe was outside of the box for me, and I loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Shelal
This salad is fantastic. I made it for our supper club last night and apparently I should have made more because there wasn't an ounce left over! I had to put roasted sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts because I couldn't find them anywhere. The dressing is delicious and all the flavors together are divine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2010
Reviewed by: Freya3
I took a twist on this one by grilling my green beans and tomatoes slow and low. It turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2010
Reviewed by: Carlyn Oswald
this was DELICIOUS! i ended up not using all 6 ounces of feta cheese, that may have been too much. Also, next time i would use a lot more cherry tomatoes, 12 was simply not enough! I cut up a leftover grilled chicken breast and mixed it into the salad, tasted GREAT with the "honey mustard" type dressing.. This salad fed 3 as a meal so could feed 6 as a side dish easily. Seriously all the flavors in this were AWESOME. you have GOT to make this!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2011
Reviewed by: HLyn76
What a random collection of ingredients! They come together so well and the salad is just delightful. I found the dressing a bit thick so I added a T of water to it and cut the garlic to one clove. I added some chicken tenders seasoned with Italian seasoning and it made for a filling main dish. I took the advice of others and did a full pint of cherry tomatoes but the cook time was closer to 3 hrs. I am not sure the pine nuts were necessary as they got lost in the other ingredients. If you are looking for some crunch, you might need to choose a larger nut. I'll be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: jc lynne
Okay, I didn't have green beans, didn't have feta. Made this with roasted asparagus and brie.....this was to die for! I can't imagine it could be more delicious with the green beans and feta....we were fighting over the left overs (teenage boys if that tells you how good this was). I grilled chicken marinated in this dressing and the whole thing was served warm. Will be making this again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Joan
I was getting a little burnt out on salad, until this came along!!! Great flavor combo, and the dressing was wonderful. I cut back on the feta after reading the reviews, and added maybe 3oz which I think was a good call. Other then that, followed recipe as stated and loved it. Thank you Andypoc!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Kym Cox Surridge
This was excellent! I loved the sweetness of the tomatoes. I used asparagus instead of green beans, and they worked well. The only change I'd make next time is to use more tomatoes and less feta (the feta was good, but overall it added a bit too much tang to the salad for my taste).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes