My Reviews (72)

Mixed Vegetarian Lasagne

There are a lot of vegetables in this wonderful dish like eggplant, carrot, capsicum, mushrooms and spinach.
Reviews (72)


01 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: olga.ili
.. I followed recipe for the filling, there isn’t anything I would add or take out. We loved the flavours and it was easy to follow, prep took me much longer than the estimated 35min. I did however make extra cheese sauce. My meat eating husband had seconds and leftovers…..PS I agree with other reviews, you will need a big pot for the filling. Will make again...
 
27 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Tas_6
I loved it. it was easy to make (but it took me time). I didn't put the rosemary in because I am not a fan and I didn't make the sauce I just added cheese on top. It turned out perfect.
 
03 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: cphannah
so yummy! I made double the amount if cheese sauce and added salt and pepper an more garlic, but I generally followed the recipe as listed and it was fantastic! Best veggie lasagna ever! Nom nom nom nom
 
06 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Kj
Easily the best vegie lasagna I've ever eaten! Well worth the effort to make.
 
25 May 2012
Reviewed by: mishka82
Possibly the best lasagna I have ever had! Used Fresh Latina lasagna sheets and cheated by using store bought béchamel sauce. Did a layer of fresh chopped basil leaves also that I think are a must! Who needs meat, this is just yum.
 
Comment:
11 Oct 2010
This was AWESOME. My carnivore husband said it was even better than the ones he's had with meat. I accidently forgot to add the spinach (was gutted too) but it was still amazing. A keeper for sure.
 
02 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: bsoler
@Solangekinde: The stock is mentioned in step 3. Very nice veggie lasagne; quick tip - when they say a 'large' frypan they really mean it!
 
05 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Ghill
Best veggie lasange ever. So much healthier then beef lasanga. Even my boyfriend thinks think tastes way better than meat lasanges. I used chicken stock, fat free milk, much more garlic, zuchini and left out the spinach. Was amazing. All my friends love it.
 
09 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Maman
It was okay, makes a HUGE amount. Prefer my veges as sliced in lasagne rather than all the diced in this recipe. Kids liked it. I added olives and kidney beans as well.
 
30 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: emvee
terrific idea to make the vegies in a mix like that, i much prefer it to layering and its easier and more tasty.. i also added a layer of greens and made a non dairy cheese sauces with soy milk, olive oil and savoury yeast flakes... it is probably the best thing i have ever cooked..and TOTALLY cruelty free.. thank you for the recipes xo
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes