My Reviews (175)

Easy Baked Zucchini Chips

This quick and easy recipe for baked zucchini chips is a delicious way to use your glut of summer zucchini. They work well as a side dish or as a starter with your favourite dipping sauce.
Reviews (175)


11 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: veggiegm
Great way to get in the veggies and husband approved, which is a real feat! I had about a 2" thick piece of zucchini. Cut it into 3 inch sections, and then cut each "tube" into 6 spears. I used Panko crumbs and Parmesan, added garlic, salt, Italian seasoning and lemon pepper. Baked them for 25 minutes on a pizza stone, no spray. Delicious! Thank you for submitting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: MrsCoachA
Light and Crispy! Such a great crunch! Will definitely make again! I rolled them in seasoned flour, then dipped in egg, and finished in a combo of panko and parm. I put them in the pan and sprayed them with Pam. Sooo yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: whats4dinner
As is this is kind of bland and 3 stars. I made a batch of them with a packet of dry ranch seasoning mixed into the bread crumbs and parm, much better that way nice and crunchy with a good flavor. With seasoning I'd give it 5 stars, dunk these in ranch for a tasty appetizer or side dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Debbie Wilson
Very easy and very good! Loved it. Will use again & again with assorted vegetables.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: KMOULTON
I made my own bread crumbs from old bread in the food processor. It's very easy to make fresh breadcrumbs this way. I placed the bread crumbs in a large baking dish, and mixed it with Parmesan cheese blend, lemon pepper, garlic powder and white pepper. A bit of clean up with three different pans so not something I made very often, but enjoy it everytime I do
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Ani
So good! Made them to go with turkey sloppy joes. They came out crispy on the outside & soft on the inside, perfectly cooked. Can't wait to make them again. The wonderful thing about this recipe is the simplicity of it and the fun you can have adding different spices & seasonings. I added garlic powder, a little cumin, onion powder, salt, & pepper, all to my liking. Next time I think I'll add a little cayenne. (I always end up adding my own take on recipes, but it takes a great base recipe to start!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: Kristin Haden
I didn't have bread crumbs so I used crunched up saltines and added some Mrs. Dash in the parmesan mixture, too. Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: bana berns
I tried this receipe, I substituted about half of the bread crumbs with wheat germ. I thought it was very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: KraftedSoul
I made a mistake while prepping this recipe. BUT if you want to try it with the zucchini thinly sliced, it works well too! I recently bought a mandolin and was excited to use it. I thinly sliced all the zucchini lengthwise before realizing that was not what I was supposed to do. Committed, I followed the rest of the recipe as is, (however I did add some herb and spices to the breadcrumbs) and these turned out excellent! Crispy and yummy! Will be making this regularly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2015
Reviewed by: Rex Hutcheson
Pretty good, but the zucchini didn't get very well cooked, had a bit of a 'green' taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes