My Reviews (9)

Spicy Strawberry Kiwi Peach Salsa

This good summertime salsa hits your taste buds with the flavors of fresh peach, kiwi, strawberry, and jalapeno pepper.
Reviews (9)


16 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: LilSnoo
I'd give this 10 stars if I could! So easy to make and such impressive flavor! I made the recipe exactly as written using all fresh fruit. The only thing I would change is to double the recipe next time. As written, it made a perfect amount for two. Both hubby and I were wishing I had made more! I served it over grilled Pacific Sea Bass and served it with a fresh salad from my garden. The ideal refreshing meal for summer!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Cucina di papa
Very refreshing salsa
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: clyrehc
This was very good! I knew I liked peach salsa, so this was totally up my alley. I don't like jalapenos at all, so I left them out. I also had to leave out the kiwi since I didn't have any and didn't want to run to the store for just kiwi. But I made due with homemade canned peaches and fresh strawberries, cilantro, and mint from the garden, and the lime juice. The pinch of salt really helps to bring the flavors all together, as I had forgotten it at the first taste and then added it after re-reading the recipe. This was the perfect light lunch, as I was looking for something light and cool on this hot day, and wanted a new way to use up some of our strawberries. I'm about to make a second batch for later! Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: NancyLou
Easy, refreshing and delish! As a personal preference I left out onions and cilantro...I know a true salsa has the onions, but my family prefers it without. Also, had nectarines so used them instead of the peach...no peeling required! The jalapeno had just the right amount of heat contrast to the fruit. Served with tortilla chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: J. Weeks
Great recipe, I served it with broiled tilapia, fresh garden peas and jalapeno hush-puppies. Easy to make and complimenting flavors. I'll make this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: hansonm4
I made this for s summer BBQ and it was a hit. I did double the recipe as advised which I was glad about. I will definitely save this and make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Marti Raye
I didn't have any peaches but I had a wonderfully ripe pineapple.... wow. And I tripled the recipe; what wasn't eaten at lunch hubby ate as a snack later on that day. Thank you, all you great cooks out there!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Jess
Yum, good plain as a salad, with something off the grill, or with chips. I’ve also tried subbing mulberries in for strawberries and mint instead of cilantro. All combinations are delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Matt
Excellent. Refreshing flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes