My Reviews (77)

Easy Mai Tai

This classic cocktail has a tropical influence. Spiced rum is shaken with ice, coconut rum, grenadine syrup, pineapple juice and orange juice. It's the perfect summer drink to enjoy all year long.
Reviews (77)


21 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Lesa
This drink is awesome...takes you right to the islands! I agree with other viewers to use equal parts of spiced rum and coconut rum. I made enough for 2 so I used 2 jiggers of each and a 6 oz can of pineapple juice, 1/2 cup of oj and only 1 t. of grenadine. Absolutely delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Kathy Brandon Nelson
This was delicious and easy to try being 1 serving. I had everything on hand except spiced rum, so I used Myers dark rum. It was worth making another.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Missy
Great drink! I made exactly as recipe stated. The two rums are what make this drink. I made for our memorial weekend BBQ - big hit! Not a poor man's drink though - to buy all the ingredients gets pretty costly - but worth it for something different!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: pink
Great drink! Mai Tai's are one of our favorite drinks. I have made many many versions and this one is a great version. I do think it is a MUST to add amaretto in this as well to get the almond flavor that Mai Tai's have. Also half of a freshly squeezed lime is great in it as well! I like to add the lime and amaretto in it to make a more authentic tasting Mai Tai, but this recipe is for sure still great as written. Thanks for the recipe! This will be added to the list of favorites.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: SHORECOOK
AWESOME! We did, however, increase the coconut rum to 1 full jigger. We will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: KATSKI
Fruity and refreshing. Takes me back to the Caribbean!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Daddy Hanson
its ok nothing special
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Blueldybug
Excellent, makes a great Mai Tai. I added an extra ounce of coconut rum to balance the taste. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: April
Excellent recipe! We made a whole pitcher and they are all gone already
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: tcannava
Fabulous, easy... love the addition of coconut rum. Brings me back to sitting by pool in Hawaii.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes