My Reviews (85)

Chocolate Mint Milkshake

A cool, refreshing milkshake that will have you craving for more. All you need is milk, vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup, and a few drops of some peppermint extract.
Reviews (85)


19 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Ian Miller
You know what? This is the best milk shake I've ever had. I sure am glad I found this recipe, because it really is the BEST I've ever had. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Love2Bake
To make it even better, add a bit more peppermint extract, 4 to 5 more drops, and garnish with a KitKat!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: A.J. Frieson
I had to compensate a bit for too much peppermint, but it actually turned out quite well. I'm definitely going to try it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Larabaker22
Awesome! I didn't have any peppermint extract though dos I added M&Ms so yummy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: COOKINKIWI
delicious. nuff said.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Jbooshey
Very good, but not enough milk to call it a milkshake imo. A big blob of ice cream that needed to melt. Tasty though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Katie Wright
Amazing! I absolutely loved this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Jharmon27
This also works well with mint chocolate chip ice cream. Just add the milk and blend. Top with whipped cream! Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: katz
Easy to make and tastes great. I added a bit more mint and it tasted wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: lisianthus
Instead of 4 scoops, I put 6 scoops to make it think. But i didn't use big scoops/ normal sized ones are good. and the make it a bit healthier, I used chocolate ice cream. This eliminates the need for the sauce, and I find most vanille ice cream have more fate than chocolate. i also found that adding 1/4 a cup of oreos taste really good! of course, you can add more oreos if you want. Be warned that if you put TOO MUCH oroes, it will taste too sweet. i also took away the mint flavoring.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes