My Reviews (85)

Chocolate Mint Milkshake

A cool, refreshing milkshake that will have you craving for more. All you need is milk, vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup, and a few drops of some peppermint extract.
Reviews (85)


29 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: seefoodeatfood
I really liked it, but you have to be very careful with how many drops you put in of peppermint extract. I put in too much the first time, and ruined the taste of the milkshake. I recommend adding 2 drops! But other then that, I really liked it !
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2010
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used a chocolate-chocolate mint ice cream....Mint Moose Tracks? Gosh, was this GOOD.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: haileytululah
Recently bought a milkshake maker and was looking for recipes and absolutely LOVED this. So delicious make it all the time
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Shannon
Yummy, yummy! I've made this several times now, and its always a treat. My husband and 2 year-old love it too, although my husband would prefer I used chocolate ice cream. I use fat-free vanilla frozen yogurt to save a few calories and it works perfectly (and it's generally what I have on hand). I use a few drops of peppermint extract, but a little extract goes a long way! Overall, a very creamy, refreshing milkshake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Jim Davidson
Very good milkshake but not worth a "5"
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Jasknu
I love Chocolate mint milkshake alot! By: Jasmine
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Erimess
I had a tough time deciding on the score for this. I'll admit I'm not a chocolate "freak." However, I do generally love MINT chocolate. I don't like chocolate ice cream because, well, it tastes *nothing* like real chocolate. (I'd rather put syrup on vanilla ice cream.) So this seemed like the thing cause it has mint and uses syrup instead of chocolate ice cream. It was good, but it didn't really quite hit the spot the way I expected. Maybe cause it's peppermint instead of just mint??
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Kelsey Cearley
This is excellent. Needed more than a "drop" of peppermint. Next time I am going to add mint oreos!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2010
Reviewed by: CC<3's2bake
Can you actually have anything bad to say about a milkshake? What's not to like?! My kids just loved this one, but their favorite treat is a mint oreo blizzard, so I knew they would like this. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: andy120
Great shake! I added some mini chocolate bars too and it gave it a little more texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes