My Reviews (24)

Caramel Faux-puccino

Save the trip to Starbucks® and make your own caramel frappuccino® at home with 5 simple ingredients and a blender.
Reviews (24)


28 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Heleni
Refreshing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: chef tamar 321
It was a bit sugary, but I loved it and would make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Kisuma
I was concerned with all the comments about the drink being watered down. I did some slight modifications. I doubled the recipe but used 3 cups of ice, 2 cups of coffee, 1 cup of milk and 2/3 cup of caramel. No sugar. I pulsed the blender 3 times and that was it. It was perfect. It was just the right amount of sugar without being too much. I think I could have reduced the caramel to 1/2 cup and would have even better results. I do like sugar but not to the point where I feel sick after.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Aron Santiago
this is good af
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Chapies Dance
I put one tablespoon per cup and I have made this multiple times. Never would have thought it was this easy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Sarah
This tasted almost exactly like the drink from Starbucks. I used a little less than a cup of coffee, and slowly added in caramel (I ended up using about 1/4 of a cup), and the result was delicious! Well done!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2018
Reviewed by: naomi
This is perfection! Not to mention way cheaper than Starbucks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2018
Reviewed by: Shontaya Clark
I made my own caramel sauce and added some instant espresso powder, but other than that I made it as written. It’s even better than Staryucks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2018
Reviewed by: Kionna Hoover
So I made it with almond milk bc I’m lactose intolerant. But it should still have been the same, but it ended up being just Carmel ice coffee, it’s not thick enough to be a frapp it’s good just not what I expected
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Marie B.
Good recipe but I used frozen coffee ice cubes instead of just liquid coffee to try to thicken it up. I also used salted caramel apple dip for the caramel sauce and topped it all off with whip cream and more caramel sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes