My Reviews (27)

Caramel Faux-puccino

Save the trip to Starbucks® and make your own caramel frappuccino® at home with 5 simple ingredients and a blender.
Reviews (27)


18 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: Dolly Sweeney Haymes
Super good recipe. I use my own homemade cold brew and leave the sugar out. My husband absolutely loves it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Linda
I'm not really a coffee drinker so I made changes for my guests..used 10 scoops of chocolate ice cream 1/2cup coffee 4oz chocolate sauce about 1/2 cup crushed walnuts whipped cream raspberries to garnish. In blender add ice cream 1/2cup coffee 3oz chocolate sauce Blend until rich thick add more ice cream if needed. Pour into FOUR 8-10oz fancy or fun looking glasses add whipped cream then drizzle chocolate sauce over each glass. Sprinkle walnuts. Add your straw. Garnish with a raspberry on edge of glass.. Sit and enjoy a refreshing tasty milkshake/frapp with your guests.. Makes four servings. You won't be disappointed most of all your guest won't be either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: TDawn Hunt
I prefer a less sweet version and leave out the caramel. Just a few spoons of sugar in the raw and it’s the perfect frozen treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Heleni
Refreshing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: chef tamar 321
It was a bit sugary, but I loved it and would make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Kisuma
I was concerned with all the comments about the drink being watered down. I did some slight modifications. I doubled the recipe but used 3 cups of ice, 2 cups of coffee, 1 cup of milk and 2/3 cup of caramel. No sugar. I pulsed the blender 3 times and that was it. It was perfect. It was just the right amount of sugar without being too much. I think I could have reduced the caramel to 1/2 cup and would have even better results. I do like sugar but not to the point where I feel sick after.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Aron Santiago
this is good af
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Chapies Dance
I put one tablespoon per cup and I have made this multiple times. Never would have thought it was this easy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Sarah
This tasted almost exactly like the drink from Starbucks. I used a little less than a cup of coffee, and slowly added in caramel (I ended up using about 1/4 of a cup), and the result was delicious! Well done!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2018
Reviewed by: naomi
This is perfection! Not to mention way cheaper than Starbucks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes