My Reviews (44)

Caramel Faux-puccino

Save the trip to Starbucks® and make your own caramel frappuccino® at home with 5 simple ingredients and a blender.
Reviews (44)


15 May 2019
Reviewed by: Luca Mallory
Tastes great, really easy to make! Finding ingredients is the hardest part. I do recommend you find a straw if you use whipped cream, though I have to admit, it completed the Starbucks feel. Invest in straws.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2019
Reviewed by: Kyla Early
I didn’t include the sugar as for I like it a little bitter but tasted amazing wouldn’t say it tasted like Starbucks but it was still very good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2019
Reviewed by: Liz
Used 2 generous tablespoon scoops per cup brewed on specialty brew along with the Starbucks caramel syrup and it came out awesome. My daughter loved it. No more having to buy frappes at the coffee shop.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Cindy Forister
Awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Chef Sue
I don't always follow the recipe exactly but this frappe is awesome! I always love to add vanilla extract!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: HKoch
What was great: The taste! It makes more than Starbucks and for fewer calories! I can adjust the recipe to make it fit with my nutritional goals. What I wish was better: The consistency - It didn’t get that frappacino slushy consistency. It was more like iced coffee. I did let the coffee cool, and I have a Ninja blender, so I don’t think it’s that!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Louay Kiwan
YUM
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2019
Delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Ryan Crunkilton
Awesome! I didn’t chill the coffee down enough but still taste great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Carmen
It's not bad, but I wouldn't call it a Starbucks Frapp copycat because it's not very similar. This recipe use different ingredients than Starbucks Frapps use, which gives it a different taste/texture/consistency than Starbucks' frozen blended drinks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes