My Reviews (16)

White Chocolate, Cranberry and Walnut Fudge

Cranberries and walnuts and a hint of nutmeg are folded into a buttery white chocolate fudge base to make this colourful treat.
Reviews (16)


09 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: SunnyDaysNora
Wow! What a great recipe! I loved the texture and flavors- I think next time I might even double the mix-in amounts. I did sub pecans for walnuts because of personal preference. I love the submitter's idea of using dried apples and cinnamon, that would be great! I can also see this being great with orange zest added. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
11.9.16 This is a very simple recipe to make, and it comes together quickly. I did have to microwave it for about 8 minutes for all of the white chocolate chips to melt. This may be a personal taste thing, but I'll cut the rum extract back to 1 tsp next time. Forget about chocolate fudge, and remember this recipe for the upcoming Holiday Gifts From the Kitchen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2019
Reviewed by: Traycee1234
This was just okay. I find the taste of condensed milk to be a bit too dominant in this recipe. Won’t make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: jhaury
Will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: FlacaLoca
No nutmeg for this cook! I added butter rum flavor and it was awesome! Will def make again with another flavor as the condensed milk has its own strong flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Xine Smith
I will not make again...While this recipe is extremely easy to make it doesn’t have the rich vibrant flavor of cooked fudge that I grew up with. The Sweetened condensed milk is the predominant taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Wendy
This is good fudge. Very colorful for holidays. Next time though I wil put foil in pan to make it ashier to cut into small squares . Very difficult to get out of pan and stay attractive,. Very rich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Belle Maman
This is a wonderful fudge! I cut the rum extract to 1 tsp and added finely chopped dried apricots. The white fudge is extremely sweet however. I wonder if anyone has tried it with unsweetened condensed milk?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: grandma ikki
I did have some changes.. I used chopped pistachios in place of the walnuts and in addition to the cranberries I also used dried apricots and I added crystallized ginger. this is beautiful for the holidays and it is a nice change of pace from "chocolate" fudge.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: jjansen
2nd time I made this it turned out "less white "colored. It was more yellow than white. I wonder if it's a difference in butter? Or over- microwaving to get the chips to melt . Anyone have this issue? It's definitely less pretty being yellow colored.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes