My Reviews (122)

Teriyaki Beef Skewers

Beef slices marinated in a sweetened mixture of soy sauce and pineapple juice are skewered and grilled in this easy and fun recipe perfect for parties and entertaining.
Reviews (122)


01 May 2018
Reviewed by: LuisaAnne86
I also substituted the water for more pineapple juice. This was so yum! And it was nice to have less work to do when i got home from work due to the meat already marinating. So good!
 
22 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Baking Nana
LOVED this recipe. I reduced this to 4 servings and added just a bit of freshly minced ginger to the marinade - absolutely stunning. The skewers were inhaled! I used Top Sirloin - partially frozen - and sliced it thin with my meat slicer for nice even, thin slices. This would be good stir fried as well. Put this on the regular rotation. Oh, I forgot to mention I did use the optional pineapple juice - a bit more than called for and used no water as well as low sodium soy sauce. Perfection!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: iceemama
This marinade is delicious! I did everything I could to mess this recipe up and it still turned out great. I only was able to marinate for 5 hours instead of 24 because I did not plan ahead well. It also started raining so I was not able to grill. What I did instead was cook the meat with the marinade in a skillet on the stove. I browned on med. high and then turned down to simmer until tender. I removed the meat from the pan and then added onion and bell pepper slices to serve as a side dish. I also made pineapple rice II to go with this. The meat was very flavorful and I can only imagine it will be even better when I marinate as long as stated and grill as intended. Thank you so much! This will be worked into the regular rotation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: damshell
This recipe is amazing' I use more pineapple juice less water n a lil more brown sugar and I also marinate mushroom n onions n skewer those as well. Its now a family favorite
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Lilcat
I would give more stars if I could. The marinade for this is to die for. I made this for my mom and she went crazy for it. We did not have pineapple juice, so I omited that. I put partly cooked bell peppers and onions in the marinade the last hour, then alternated the veggies and meat with fresh mushrooms. I will make this again and again as will she. Count us in for the fan club.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2013
Delicious! I used cube steak cut into strips. The kids literally gobbled it up. Going to try the marinade on chicken tonight and see how that goes. Thanks for sharing such a simple but yummy recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: SAMMIEH
Adding this as a go to marinade. I didn't have the 24 hours either, but I had a good grade of steak and marinated for 3 hours. halved the recipe and used it as a stir fry. It was awesome, can't wait to put it on the skewers. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: DSCOMPTON
I made it as listed, just cutting the recipe in half. It was so good, I wish I would have doubled it! Made an inexpensive cut of meat yummy and tender!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Deb C
This is a very flavorful marinade. I only wish I had used flat iron steak instead of round steak, but it was still very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Boyd Reid
This was easy and very good. Just plan ahead or you'll blow it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes