My Reviews (96)

Italian-style Marinated Grilled Chicken

Italian salad dressing does wonders for tenderising chicken breasts, especially if they are left to marinate for several hours in the fridge. Then just before grilling, each breast gets a sprinkling of lemon pepper.
Reviews (96)


05 May 2006
Reviewed by: dapen
Great recipe--this is a definite once a weeker for us during the summer. When I buy skinless boneless chicken breasts I put the chicken and italian salad dressing (Kraft brand Zesty Italian) in a freezer bag for freezing and then defrost in the fridge overnight--it marinates while defrosting. Before grilling, I sprinkle with McCormicks Spicy Pepper Medley. This is quick, easy and tastes great. Leftovers can be added to a salad the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: angiea2105
very yummy! while the chicken is cooking on the grill I make a little bowl of shredded cheese with chopped up tomatoes and more house style dressing. The once its cooked I put that on top of the chicked. My husband loves it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2006
Reviewed by: LIZCANCOOK
I also use the previous reviewer's trick, pre-marinating frozen bs breasts. It's a great time saver! I only used 8oz of dressing for 4 breasts, but shook on extra lemon pepper. Leftovers were good sliced over salad greens for a quick cold lunch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Jillian
This is a good marinade when you're short on time. I used light italian dressing (half the bottle), added some fresh lemon juice, cracked black pepper, and some lemon zest along with fresh rosemary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Java_Girl
I've heard from many people over the years that italian dressing makes an excellent marinade but this is the first time I've tried it. I'm really impressed with the flavor since I was really short on time and could only marinate the chicken for about an hour. I sliced it up and served in corn tortillas with some salsa. Awesome chicken!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: LIZA PIAZZA
Ater it came off the grill i put some carmalized onions and melted cheddar over the top. Tasted just like the smothered chicken I love from one of my favorite restaurants!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2010
Reviewed by: LITTLEASTA
super easy and SO GOOD - used bone in thighs (took off the skin) and adjusted grilling time to 6 - 8 minutes per side, used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and used garlic pepper (instead of lemon pepper). Only made all the changes because that is what I had on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Lenenski Family
Moist and flavorful even though I only marinated the chicken for half an hour. I used just enough zesty Italian dressing to cover the chicken and sprinkled both sides with lemon pepper before refrigerating. I omitted the salt. When I realized I was out of propane, I sautéed the chicken, about 10 minutes a side, in a non-stick skillet over medium-high heat. Can't wait to grill them next time after marinating the full three hours. The chicken went well with broccoli casserole and crescent rolls but would also be delicious on a bun, in a wrap, on a pizza, in a salad, etc.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Cheese Ball I
It sounds good and I havent tried cooking. the reason I dont understand is about your saying 16 oz bottle Italian-style salad dressing and then you saying 1/2 bottle to pour over chicken. That really confused me. So Please exlain to me. ok Let you know I am hearing impaired. Thank you Anna
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Chef101
This recipe is soo quick and easy! Thanks! The chicken came out so moist and flavorful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes