My Reviews (16)

Semolina and Almond Orange Cake

Semolina and ground almonds give this cake a luxurious denseness and the whole oranges provide moisture and a sunny citrus flavour.
Reviews (16)


14 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: cheesemite
I made this with only 150g sugar, because that is all that I had! Chopping the oranges by hand works perfectly well. It was very lightly sweet, just the way I like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: ehaven
Just not what we like. It came out all right, but after the first slice, no-one really ate it :-(
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: geneviever
This was really lovely! Easy to make and full of flavour!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 May 2014
Reviewed by: JanetCarlyon
A joy to make and bake I'm putting Jamaican spiced rum in mine for 60th birthday on WEDS,and my grandchildren are going to decorate it with marzipan figures maybe I'll post a photograph if I can figure out how to do it! LOL.Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: barbara
we loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Sheri Davy-Friedman
Takes a little extra effort, but is delicious. I added a little bit of lemon peel to this, because I like my deserts with some extra tartness. It needs to be eaten while warm, it loses something if eaten left over.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Essentiallyjane
I took such care with it but it sunk in the middle and was ready long before time. I might try it again. Not sure
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 May 2016
Reviewed by: Tiddlypoo
Nice cake
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: DanielWaite
Wonderful fluffy and very orange-y! Loved this cake, my girlfriend made it and between the two of us we'd eaten this rather large cake in one, maybe two days!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: ClareRob
I made this cake and the only change I made was to substitute half the sugar for coconut sugar. Absolutely delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes