My Reviews (132)

Zucchini and Spring Onion Fritters

Crispy fried zucchini and spring onion fritters are a bit like savoury pancakes. They make an easy side dish or summer starter. Serve with a dollop of sour cream and some chopped chives.
Reviews (132)


09 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: ski
one word ... DELICIOUS, the only change I made was to add pepper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: cmbrickner
Substituted zucchini with patty pan squash...and green onion with white onion (both were what we had on hand) - turned out great! Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Allison
These were amazing! I tried them because I had a huge zucchini from my friends garden at home.....not much else. But boy will they be a staple from now on! Only change I did was add garlic salt instead of regular salt. DELISH! Thanks Suefood!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Janet Shum
Delicious! We enjoyed these with sour cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Cordeliagirl
These were so good! I used egg beaters instead of eggs and squeezed the zucchini to get the water out, but those are the only things I did differently. Excellent recipe and a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2014
I made 3 alterations: I sautéed half a diced onion before adding it to the batter (I didn't have green onions)and used 1/2 cup of bisquick & omitted the baking powder. I grated the zucchini onto cheesecloth and squeezed the water out. They were excellent!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Mommyto3
Loved this recipe. My husband loved it (and he is not a fan of zucchini) and my daughter really liked it too. My son is very picky and didn't care for it. I only had a sweet onion on hand, so I grated a little bit of that into the zucchini mix (was about 1 1/2 Tbsp). We really enjoyed the crunchy edges. I set out ranch, ketchup, and sour cream as the options to serve with it. A keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: vbellz
Very easy to make, added more Parmesan and garlic powder. Makes about 10 small to medium pancakes. Very yummy! Feeds about 3 people.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Nicholio
I subbed in wheat flour for the white, and used this as a lower-carb, higher-fiber alternative to potato pancakes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: denise hargreaves
I love these! Even my 3 year old whom hates vegetables loves these. I was even able to make them gluten free by using a 1/2 cup King Arthur Flour all purpose baking mix. I also added fresh ground pepper, herbamare/seasoned salt and garlic powder. it's hard not to eat them all myself!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes