My Reviews (132)

Zucchini and Spring Onion Fritters

Crispy fried zucchini and spring onion fritters are a bit like savoury pancakes. They make an easy side dish or summer starter. Serve with a dollop of sour cream and some chopped chives.
Reviews (132)


03 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Courtney R
this recipe is AMAZING!!! so simple and quick to make, and DELICIOUS!!! i added more parmesan than called for, also added cayenne, pepper and garlic to the mixture. Turned out perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Tara Singleton
These were sooo good...I like marinara sauce on them. What a great way to use up end of season zucchini.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Tim
We love this recipe. We serve it with a soy, fish sauce, rice vinegar, siracha, sugar mixture. I eat the leftovers for breakfast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Llfamily
Delicious! I made this with my mom and we loved it! The whole family loved it! We substituted red onions for green onions and added jalapeño peppers. We also substituted basil for the oregano because we didn't have any. It was great and we can't wait to make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: dobremom
WONDERFUL! Easy! Quick! I used basil instead of oregano, since I'm not fond of oregano -- they were great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: jwajr40
Made these at home and let the zucchini sit with the chives that I substituted for about 6 hours - delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Amcavalieri
made this and we loved it...great use for those bigger zucchinis that usually land up in bread or cake
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Lynda
This recipe is so good!!! Loved it! I will definitely take the advice of some others and try them as buns for burgers, excellent idea! I am going to play around with the recipe, but found this one fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: felicia
I used them as buns for open faced burgers... as I agree with MIGHTISARAH they were way too cakie, not a whole lot of flavor, but I was so excited to use up my giant zucchini that I didn't take the time to read others comments. Cooked them on the grill for a minute or two to crisp up, and they looked great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: CAT in the HAT
Amazing ! I just found this!! It just so happened I all that needed right here at home. I did not use the green onions it was the only thing I did not have, instead I used walla walla sweets. I, also use some garlic power and pepper. Love,love,Loved Thank you for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes