My Reviews (132)

Zucchini and Spring Onion Fritters

Crispy fried zucchini and spring onion fritters are a bit like savoury pancakes. They make an easy side dish or summer starter. Serve with a dollop of sour cream and some chopped chives.
Reviews (132)


10 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Rachel Nelson
Soo good! I added a pinch of pepper and used a grated sweet onion, then put on the grill like a regular pancake. It only made 6 regular size pancakes so it left us wishing we had more!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Christina
DELICIOUS! I squeezed my zucchini dry instead of using the paper towels and added some garlic powder and black pepper to the mix. Also, I ised vidalia onion instead of green b/c that's what I had on hand. These came out great! Will def be making these again! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Luisachica
Delish! I decided to make these because I didn't have the ingredients for anything else, and I am so glad I did! Savory and simple. I will be eating these for years to come!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: MIGHTIESARAH
This was pretty good. I did as suggested in other reviews and added some herbs/spices. The flavor was definitely there, but it was more cakey than I would have liked, I think there was too much batter. I think next time I make it, I will leave out one egg and half of the flour so the zucchini is really the star. Also, a tip whenever using zucchini - shred the zucchini and toss it with a bit of salt, then leave in a colander over a bowl in the fridge for 30-60 minutes, when you take it out from the fridge, squeeze the zucchini, and you'll be amazed how much water comes out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: SLJ6
Delicious! Used vidalia onion that I grated with the zucchini, also used pecorino roamno cheese instead of parmesan. Family loves these served with the sour cream as suggested or marinara sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: heidi
I just tried this - yummy! Really excited to find this to use up some zucchini and really enjoy it! I did amend this by adding more onion and cheese - then some parsley, a touch of garlic powder and pepper. They fried up wonderfully and were very tasty, thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: S Gerard
I made these (omitting the onion, parmesan and oregano) for my sons this morning and served them with maple syrup. they loved them. Great use for all that extra zucchini.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: VeggieJim
Wow, excellent enjoyed them so much we keep going back and making more. We now make lots of extra ones and freeze them. This one is a keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: kristen
Really good! Make sure you cook in a skillet (not on a griddle) with hot oil so they crisp up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Mary Delaney McSorley
Very easy recipe to follow. We liked them, but they needed something! Next time I'll add a few more spices I think. Love the texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes