My Reviews (16)

Easy Peach Trifle

Celebrate the heavenly taste of fresh peaches in this very easy trifle-inspired dessert.
Reviews (16)


22 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Lesley
Peaches are in season and this recipe is perfect for a stunning presentation and light and virtually fat-free enough to serve with anything. The angel food melts in your mouth. I used 32 ounces of Vanilla yogurt (twice as much as the recipe requires) and a packaged Angel Food cake. The lemon zest perks up the fresh peach flavors. GREAT!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: PPK
EASY!! Since now is not the time for fresh peaches, I used can. I'll make again because it was so easy & it doesn't have all the calories of using a pudding. May try other types of fruit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Daria Holcomb
Loved it! Thanks for sharing!! I added a couple layers of blueberries and chopped pecans to add some crunch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Mary Ann Bradshaw
This recipe was very easy and was a great way to use fresh peaches! It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: sassyoldlady
Made for Recipe Group. I love, love, loved the dressing part of this. OMG, who knew yogurt could taste so like summer on the tongue! The addition of the pureed peaches and lemon zest to some French Vanilla yougurt made this recipe for me. I used double the dressing to half the peaches and cake for a small trifle. I agree, the dressing needs be at least doubled for the recipe. This was so light, creamy, and cool, with a hint of citrus, just summer on the porch! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: damdan
Thanx for the great recipe. Since it is just my wife and I, I made these in one pint mason jars. Cooking for two can sometimes be a challenge, however this was simple. I purchased individual sized angel food cakes (about the size of a large cupcake) from our local grocer, and using a couple of peaches, a few black berries and a few raspberries, i put these together using peach yogurt. Kept in the fridge most of the day, these were nicely chilled by dinner. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Molly
Recipe Group Selection: 03, August 2013 ~ WOW this is a good one. I didn't get this made last week, due to being in Texas. I'm so glad I still went ahead and made this. I was sooo disappointed in the taste of my peaches. The lemon juice and zest did help, but that is why I added some red raspberries. The next time I make this I will double the yogurt mixture. It had great flavor, I just wish I had more of it. I served this to 7 people and no one guessed the yogurt mixture, although all of them loved it. This could be so versatile by mixing up your fresh fruits and yogurts. As is, this is wonderful and I will be making it again before the fresh peaches are gone. I just hope for better peaches the next time. Another plus to this recipe is there is no whipped topping in it. I like "real" whipped topping, but this is wonderful with the yogurt mixture. A great pick last week. :o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: ssandhar
Great trifle! Easy to throw together for unexpected guests. Followed the instructions exactly and ended up with a great summer dessert.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: recipes need gluten
this was very easy and tasty, after the first bite, I wanted more yogurt and peach puree, so I would suggest using 1/2 to 3/4 of a large container of yogurt and 1-2 more peaches. I originally used the vanilla yogurt, but when I wanted more, I had peach yogurt, so I used that. Best if tossed together an hour or so before eating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: melissadaniels
Loved how it turned out. Awesome fresh flavor. Now I need to buy some cute dishes to make this more often and serve in. Might try some whipped cream on top next time or toss in a some strawberries on top layer next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes