My Reviews (11)

Broccoli with Breadcrumbs and Hard Boiled Egg

Steamed broccoli is topped with buttery breadcrumbs and chopped hard-boiled egg in this French (Polish-inspired) side dish.
Reviews (11)


19 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: detnyre
Made the Broccoli Polanaise today. Thought it was a quick, easy side dish to make. Used Italian bread crumbs and real butter - made it very rich. Would make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Linda T
I enjoyed this. It does need some seasoning so i added a spicy salt blend. I also dry toated some panko crumbs instead of using the butter and added some light butter to the dish afterwards.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Lala Haha
it was okay
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Molly
This recipe was just ok for us. It it is a little on the dry side. We did like the broccoli/egg combination, so when I try it again, once the broccoli is steamed I'm going to add some butter to it and then add the topping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Dani Birzer
Loved it - added more parmesan cheese and lime juice (approx. 1 TB). Totally impressed and will definitely make again! :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Debbie
After reading the reviews, I decided to make it "as is" with only one addition. I added a teaspoon or so of Johnny's Garlic Spread and seasoning. These are not items I would have prepared together, but it turned out really good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: ROBINBRADY
I wanted to make something different with some fresh broccoli. This certainly fit the bill but it was surprisingly good. I increased the seasoning in the bread crumbs. My husband wasn't a fan (he thinks gooey cheese sauce is required for a broccoli dish) so I had leftovers. It reheated fine in the microwave and I used it as a main dish for lunch. I'll make it again (but take out his part before adding the bread crumbs and egg.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: myralee joy bulda
Easy to make and very delicious and healthy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Jim Peters
I cut the onions for my wife, but still found the recipe delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: irina
I added fresh garlic and soy sauce. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes