My Reviews (23)

Spicy Guacamole

This guacamole has avocadoes, onion, tomatoes and lemon juice but I also like to add a few dashes of hot pepper sauce to spice it up.
Reviews (23)


30 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: ellenmoriah
This is my recipe, which was posted slightly differently than how it was submitted. A couple tips: • you know an avocado is ripe when the skin is black, and there's a little "push" when you slightly squeeze it. Too much "push" and it's over-ripe; too little and it's not ready yet. • the pit will fall out as you're peeling a ripe avocado... if you need a spoon to get it, the avocado's not ready yet. • to keep the guacamole from turning brown, place plastic wrap directly on top of the finished dish, making sure to eliminate all air contact with the guacamole (it's exposure to the air that will turn it brown). When ready to serve, remove the plastic wrap and stir the dish with a fork. • This is ALWAYS best at room temperature.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: rick
Very good. Used canned tomatoes with green chilies. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: allyb23
Made this last night for a party and everyone LOVED it. The only difference that I made was substituting lime juice for lemon, because I had limes on hand and no fresh lemons. I also would recommend keeping the pits in the bowl until it's time to serve so that it doesn't brown!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Teresa Hanan
Needs cilantro. Otherwise it's good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: TheSweetMcGees
Today is 02/05/2013 and I just made this recipe and realized I forgot the Lemon Juice but it was still great! I like this version because it is natural, homemade and you can make this sodium free. Plus, no buy buying the pre-packaged spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: PLATINUMROSE44
I made this recipe exactly according to the instructions listed and found the dish to be very, very tasty. It was easy to make, too. It does remind me of the guacamole served in most restaurants. Thank you, ellenmoriah, for submitting it. A new one for my recipe box.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Gidgetswim72
This was the first guacamole recipe I have ever liked!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2014
Reviewed by: keith
I added some garlic salt good stuff
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: jemgals
We tried this recipe with carne asada. We used cherry tomatoes from the garden which added such flavor. I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and it was fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Kimberly Atkins
YOUR GUAC WAS AWESOME!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes