My Reviews (29)

Nutella® Pastry Christmas Tree

This spectacular pastry Christmas tree is easier to make than you might think, just follow this step by step recipe with photos! Indulgent Nutella® chocolate hazelnut spread is sandwiched between two layers of puff pasty, scored in all the right places then twisted to form tree branches. Ideal for Christmas parties and delicious washed down with some festive mulled wine.
Reviews (29)


21 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: نسماتالفجر
So nice ❤👍
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Sam_Mukhtar
I have made this xmas tree savoury style two years in a row. Instead of Nutella i used zaater mixed with olive oil. Great morning tea chat subject in the office
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Dec 2018
This is deceptively easy! Read up about how to handle puff pastry if you are unfamiliar before starting, as it would be a shame to crack your pastry sheet. I used the two excess triangles from the sides to create two smaller herbed cream cheese trees made in a similar fashion and those were so delicious! This is best served right out the oven. I brought it to a party and it fared okay but ideally right out of the oven would be best. Now i am thinking of all the combos, pesto/ricotta, ham/cheese, chorizo/cilantro. So so simple and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: luv2cookluv2eat
This was so easy! However I cooked down fresh strawberries with a tbs of sugar and used it for filling. I also spread cream cheese on the dough before adding the strawberries. Yum! Next time I may drizzle melted dark chocolate over it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Emma McFarland
So simple, so tasty, and so festive. Loved making this and my girls (as well as the rest of the family) were impressed. Didn’t change a thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Michele
A bit messy when twisting the tree branches. No need to sugar on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Anne Mason
Won't make again, it was very difficult to do
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Muriel
I added freshly roasted crushed hazelnuts and Skor bits to the Nutella before laying on the top pastry. It made for a richer filling. It was very popular. I will be making it again for Christmas. With the extra dough I rolled it into a rectangle, added the filling, joined the ends to form a ring than scored the top to make a wreath.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Suzzanne
Quick and easy to make and it was a big hit at the party!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: mnestell
Although I cook quite a bit, I don't bake much at all. When I planned to make this recipe, my wife could not believe saying she had not seen bake in the nearly 48 years of our marriage. I made the recipe. It is much easier than the finished products looks and is really tasty. In fact, when I made it for a party last evening, my wife did not get any. She waited just a while but it was gone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes