My Reviews (12)

Bacon Pancakes with Peanut-Maple Sauce

Brunch dreams are made of these sweet, savoury and rich pancakes. Pancakes lined with bacon are topped with maple syrup and peanut butter sauce.
Reviews (12)


21 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: snowday
I'm giving this 5 stars for one reason: my kids LOVED it. They thought the pancakes and bacon together was awesome, and they loved the syrup/sauce. If I were to rate this for the adults in my family, it would be a 4-star recipe. It was good, but nothing special. I'd just as soon eat my bacon on the side. The only modifications I made were: 1) I added a little extra flour to the batter because I thought it was too runny, and 2) I cut the long bacon strips in have and made regular round pancakes around each. Thanks for the fun idea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Lucylenz
FLEURDELISAHOLIC - I found your review offensive - was it really necessary to make the comment about stupidity? Shame on you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: FleurDeLicious
I just made this for everyone this morning and everyone really enjoyed it. I did, however, add a wee bit more flour (as another reviewer suggested). We really liked the syrupy peanut buttery sauce - yummy! For the person who gave this recipe 5 stars without even trying it YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. It's not fair for you to give a rating/review when you haven't even made the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Kat Hanners
Didn't care to much for the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Laurie
Doubled the pancake recipe to feed four of us Two being teenagers
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Angela Herring
My son absolutely loved the pancakes. I did not make the sauce. I however did put additional pancake mix on-top of the bacon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: natacha32
My husband loved this recipe and especially the peanut butter sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Chloe
Very easy to make and tasty. Hubby did say the sauce was a bit too peanut butter-y.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Cricket
Made it this morning with rave reviews, for the syrup. Really that's what this recipe is about. I didn't measure (didn't want to clean measuring cups of pb), but just added the syrup ingredients to the pot, until it was the consistency I wanted. I used my own (whole wheat) pancake mix, and did cook the bacon on the side (picky eaters). But we ended up dipping the bacon in syrup or crumbling it and adding it to the top of the pancakes. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Dia
Cutting the bacon strips in half made the pancake size more manageable. Combined with the peanut butter syrup this was delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes