My Reviews (24)

Mango Banana Yoghurt Smoothie

I am always on the lookout for quick, easy and delicious smoothies that I can whip up for a bunch of kids. This is a great one! You can use Greek yoghurt instead of vanilla yoghurt if you prefer.
Reviews (24)


23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: naples34102
I pretty much welcome any smoothie that doesn't rely on one berry or another so this one appealed to me. With only plain Greek yogurt on hand, I added vanilla and a little sugar. My mango was cold, and the banana ripe and frozen. I thought the mango flavor could have been a little more bold, but Hubs liked its subtleness. An overused word to describe this maybe, but we both found it refreshing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2013
Reviewed by: yoyo1198
Thie smoothie recipe has been way overlooked. I find that it is just perfect. I halved it and it is so easy to remember. 4 ingredients: 1-1-1-1. Easy to make, easy to remember. How much better can you get?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: BigShotsMom
Pretty close to perfect! I used frozen mango so there was almost no effort involved.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: sootyxsnowpetal
This was such an easy, simple, resource-light smoothie! My only complaint is that the way the recipe calls for ingredients, the banana taste really overpowers the rest of the drink. I toned down the bananas (just enough so that I got the creamy consistency but not the overpowering taste) and added mango nectar. OJ would also work wonders. The drink is absolutely divine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2014
Reviewed by: moptop
We used 3 bananas, and almond milk but no yoghurt. It was delightful. My 9 year old helped make it and we shared it out as morning sunshine in a cup. It went down very quickly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I cut this recipe back by half and used vanilla greek yogurt. My oldest and I liked it alright but the youngest REALLY liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: cmhenes
quick, easy and healthy! perfect trifecta! thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2014
yes it was fast easy and awesome
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: MALDOME
IT WAS REALLY GOOD AND EASY, COULD HAVE USED A LIL BIT MORE MANGO TASTE BUT MY SON AND I REALLY LIKED IT
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Yoly
Very good. Both my mango and banana were frozen. Consequently my smoothie was thick and cold. I loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes