My Reviews (47)

Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins

These cute dessert muffins have a special strawberry-cream cheese surprise inside!
Reviews (47)


27 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: ashleynicole
So good with some changes. As writen, theyre not sweet enough. For the cream cheese filling, use 1/2 cup confectioners sugar instead of 1/4. For the muffin batter add 1/4 cup granulated sugar (in additition to the original 1/2 cup brown sugar). Also use 1/2 cup butter instead of 1/3. With these changes, its a perfect muffin. Tip: dont be shy with the cream cheese/jam filling. Lots is good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Great concept for a muffin, but the batter does need a bit of work as it is a bit bland as it - I added 1/2 cup of white sugar in addition to the brown and creamed the sugars with 1/2 cup of Land O lakes lite butter until lite and fluffy then added the egg. I also used 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 tsp. of lemon extract. The cheesecake mixture is excellent - I used 3/4 of an 8 oz. package and 1/2 c. of confectioners' sugar. I always line my bakeware with Pam for baking to help with taking/popping things out when done. Don't overfill or you'll have a mess on your hands! Overall, very good and I can't wait to try these with other types of jams....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: MIXEDNUTS
Yummmmmmmy!!!! That sums it up! I got this recipe from a friend and thought I would try it out! The kids love these muffins!!!!!!!!!!! They are totally scrumptious! A little tedious to make, but well worth the time and effort. Next time, I am using muffin liners as they are a bit messy to get out of the pan without!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: ASHLEY STAY
This muffin is the best! The cream cheese/jam filling is to die for. (note - only use 1/2 tablespoon cream cheese for each muffin).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: EDTAMMYERS2
I'm so sorry !!! There is only a 5 star limit !!! 10**********'s
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2002
Reviewed by: BIB07
I loved these muffins- though they weren't what I'd been attempting to re-create from the kind I'd tasted at a bakery. The lemon zest adds a wonderful flavor. I created six giant muffins instead of twelve smaller ones and they came out looking great... the only reason why I gave it four stars instead of 5 is because they were more dry than I'd hoped for- definately will make another batch sometime though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2008
Reviewed by: Mrs. Rico
I made these last night on a whim. I found them very easy to make. The muffin is not very sweet. I used strawberry pie filling instead of jam and creamed it with the cheese and sugar, it was delicous. I think next time I will add 1/2 c regular sugar and see if that helps. The great thing is this is a basic muffin recipee. You could negate the cream filling and put about anything in these muffins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2002
Reviewed by: Rachel Meyer Sauer
Mine overflowed the first time. I would put less batter in the bottom of the cups next time. Slightly strange aftertaste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Stacy Campbell
These are good. I omitted the lemon zest and increased the vanilla. Worked out wonderfully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: TheBritishBaker
I looked at this recipe and just loved the combination of muffin and cheesecake but I was totally unimpressed with the finished result. I did not like the taste, look or texture of these muffins. Extremely disappointing as they do take a little time to assemble. Certainly will not make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes