My Reviews (9)

Avocado Strawberry Smoothie

An avocado and strawberry smoothie with orange juice, vanilla yogurt, honey and flaxseed. The avocado gives this smoothie a great texture.
Reviews (9)


14 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Buckwheat Queen
I really enjoyed this smoothy. The flavours were fresh and balanced to leave a not-too-sweet fruit and yogurt taste. I did change a couple of things, instead of using ice cubes I froze my plain yogurt with the fruit mixed in and just used that. I did not add the flax meal. As written, I did not need to add any more juice because the consistency was perfect to drink through a straw. Thank you ellenchild for your refreshing recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: manella
Very nice and refreshing smoothie. I added about 1/3 cup protein powder, kept me full till lunch. Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Marian E Thorne Logan
delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2017
Reviewed by: Amber Leigh
I had to use juice from concentrate - next time I'll try fresh squeezed. I also don't care for the honey, so I'll leave that out next time and I'll use milk instead of yogurt so it's less thick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Olivia
After a workout, I ate half an avocado on a rice cake but had half an avocado left that was going to go bad. I was in the mood for a smoothie so this looked great I can't have milk so I substituted the yogurt with almond milk and it still tasted wonderful. It reminds me of orange pushpops I used to have when I was a kid. It's healthy and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: suebear
Was a wonderful and very tasty smoothie thanks to the reviews of others. I used 1/2 of an avocado and fresh strawberries in place of frozen and also added the kiwi for some extra sweetness!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Becky J
Nice and creamy smoothie. Quite thick, next time I may add only half of an avocado. Very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Fermata4638
I admit I was a little sceptical at the mixture but this was absolutely delicious. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Sheena
I double the recipe but when I got the second Avacodo it was to ripe. So I used 1 Avacodo that wasn't and 1 kiwi. It was great. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes